Sign in to follow this  
gravyface

Display adapter does not support format D24S8 for X8R8G8B8.

For anyone experiencing this issue, check your DirectDraw Acceleration settings under the Display tab in dxdiag. For some reason, mine was disabled.

No idea why, but I re-enabled it, and started Arma 2 1.02 no problem.

How re-enabled you it?

pls tell me this. I have also Arma and Vista so i want to play this game!

whats directdraw acceleration and whats dxdiag

im a noob at computing..i dont know anything at all (no really nothing!!!!!!)

Edited by bigcheese

what are your specs? what driver versions are you running? etc. etc.

im not shure how to find out but i think i have something along the lines of an intel core 2 cpu, 2GB of RAM i think the graphics card is a something 6400 and i remember seeing something about 2.13Ghz or somthing

this is the best i can do in the form of system specs unless u tell me how to find out properly

Edited by bigcheese
found something out

im not shure how to find out but i think i have something along the lines of an intel core 2 cpu, 2GB of RAM i think the graphics card is a something 6400 and i remember seeing something about 2.13Ghz or somthing

this is the best i can do in the form of system specs unless u tell me how to find out properly

what brand of computer do you have. Or what laptop? And if you actually got into your DXDIAG, / DirectX Diagnostic Tool. Then under Display at the top, it will have your "Name: xxxxxxx" of your vid card. Edited by kklownboy

what brand of computer do you have. Or what laptop? And if you actually got into your DXDIAG, / DirectX Diagnostic Tool. Then under Display at the top, it will have your "Name: xxxxxxx" of your vid card.

i think i have a microsoft media center PC m7000kr

name: (nothing here)

manufacturer: n/a

chip type: n/a

DAC type: n/a

approx, total memory: n/a

current display mode: 800x600 (16 bit) (1hz)

monitor: (nothing here)