Jump to content

Photo
- - - - -

Is OFPE an Xbox Original/Classic


  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic
Thread Starter
Mtn. Goat
Mtn. Goat

    Private First Class

  • Members
  • 35 posts

  • Joined: 25-January 2007

Posted 30 March 2007 - 05:41 #1

I'm just wondering, does anyone know if OFPE will work on the Xbox 360? My friend says only ''Xbox Originals'' (classics) can.

I tried looking at a picture of the game box on the Net but nothing unfortunately...

Any assistance?

Thanks guys.

Chris Posted Image
MY ACCOUNT IS NOW: MTN GOAT.
According to staff, the forum software does not allow name changing so I re-registered.

recoill
recoill

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 193 posts

  • Joined: 14-November 2005

Posted 30 March 2007 - 13:13 #2

Search and ye shall find! Posted Image
Posted Image
STEYR AUG A3-M203p 40mm GL.
http://www.steyr-mannlicher.com

MattXR
MattXR

    Captain

  • Members
  • 6026 posts

  • Joined: 17-January 2005

Posted 30 March 2007 - 15:15 #3

Unfortuanlly Not for X-360


MattXR ( MxR )
Posted Image
Check out my Twitter BIS Fans and Sub! :)
-- MRKCCO Twitter --


Thread Starter
Mtn. Goat
Mtn. Goat

    Private First Class

  • Members
  • 35 posts

  • Joined: 25-January 2007

Posted 01 April 2007 - 07:19 #4

Search and ye shall find!  Posted Image

Tried searching for hours...

Chris
MY ACCOUNT IS NOW: MTN GOAT.
According to staff, the forum software does not allow name changing so I re-registered.

Denz
Denz

    Staff Sergeant

  • Members
  • 226 posts

  • Joined: 13-June 2006

Posted 01 April 2007 - 08:16 #5

No it isn't compatible mate.




Posted Image Posted Image OFPEC for all you ArmA/OFP mission editing/scripting needs

recoill
recoill

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 193 posts

  • Joined: 14-November 2005

Posted 01 April 2007 - 08:20 #6

Search and ye shall find! Posted Image

Tried searching for hours...

Chris

Page 4 has the first of a few topics about all our crys for OFP:E to be emulated on the 360 Posted Image

http://www.flashpoin...-bin....t=51329

Anyway you never no one day it may be !

Posted Image
Posted Image
STEYR AUG A3-M203p 40mm GL.
http://www.steyr-mannlicher.com

mattias
mattias

    Private First Class

  • Members
  • 15 posts

  • Joined: 06-November 2006

Posted 03 April 2007 - 01:17 #7

If they do*put back all the PC options* (triggers,ect...) Posted Image
GO TO OFP.INFO AND OFPBASE! THE BEST OPERATION FLASHPOINT WEBSITES YOU\'LL FIND!

Coffin Joe
Coffin Joe

    Corporal

  • Members
  • 89 posts

  • Joined: 10-November 2005

Posted 03 April 2007 - 06:58 #8

Making it BC has nothing to do with added content.

Triggers would be sweet though.

Since were on the subject of added content I want a command to make formations tighter. I wants me wingtip to wingtip biplane formation. Posted Image

Baddo
Baddo

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1287 posts

  • Joined: 10-September 2004

Posted 01 September 2007 - 18:29 #9

Are there any updates about Operation Flashpoint: Elite on Xbox 360?

Has anyone had success in trying to play Operation Flashpoint: Elite on an Xbox 360?

I had to add Operation Flashpoint: Elite to my collection. As I don't own an Xbox, I am now pondering should I buy Xbox or Xbox 360. I'd rather not buy the old Xbox if I can avoid doing it, but a fact is I should be able to play OFP:E so if it doesn't work on Xbox 360 then I just have to buy the old Xbox.

What do you knowledgeable people say?

Kirby
Kirby

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1007 posts

  • Joined: 26-August 2006

Posted 01 September 2007 - 19:13 #10

I [edit]tried it in my Xbox 360[/edit], but there is no emulator for OFP:E on Xbox 360, I am afraid. Meaning it does not work.




Posted Image
The original Private Security Contractor themed ARMA-series group, est. 2004

Baddo
Baddo

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1287 posts

  • Joined: 10-September 2004

Posted 01 September 2007 - 19:23 #11

I take that as "OFP:E doesn't work on Xbox 360" even though you said "I have" (had success)?

Kirby
Kirby

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1007 posts

  • Joined: 26-August 2006

Posted 01 September 2007 - 19:27 #12

No. I have tried it, but it didn't/doesn't work.
Posted Image
The original Private Security Contractor themed ARMA-series group, est. 2004

Baddo
Baddo

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1287 posts

  • Joined: 10-September 2004

Posted 01 September 2007 - 19:32 #13

OK thanks for clearing that up.

The old Xbox can be found much cheaper than the 360, so there is something positive. I am fearing that I end up buying the 360 too, so there goes the savings...

Kirby
Kirby

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1007 posts

  • Joined: 26-August 2006

Posted 01 September 2007 - 19:40 #14

I'd say stick with a PC. Just spend it all on a PC and ArmA or good old OFP.
Posted Image
The original Private Security Contractor themed ARMA-series group, est. 2004

Grimnirsson
Grimnirsson

    Staff Sergeant

  • Members
  • 345 posts

  • Joined: 18-November 2005

Posted 02 September 2007 - 19:11 #15

Buy a used Xbox1 to play OFP Elite (you can get a Xbox really cheap these days) and a 360 for the upcomming Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising by Codemasters. If you have a HDTV you can forget any PC then, trust me  Posted Image

Grim




Posted Image

Several missions for Xbox available on our site! Go to:
http://www.homefront...shpoint1_e.html

Kirby
Kirby

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1007 posts

  • Joined: 26-August 2006

Posted 09 September 2007 - 23:53 #16

Most newish (If not all) PC monitors are HD.

And you can hook PC's up to (some?) HDTV's afaik.
Posted Image
The original Private Security Contractor themed ARMA-series group, est. 2004

Grimnirsson
Grimnirsson

    Staff Sergeant

  • Members
  • 345 posts

  • Joined: 18-November 2005

Posted 10 September 2007 - 09:55 #17

Sure, monitors are HD as well, but you usually don't have monitors at home that are as big as the HDTVs are these days. This and the power of the 360 bringing you a new Op Flash beats the old game (or the pseudo-new game ArmA) on the PC. That's what I meant. Posted Image

Grim
Posted Image

Several missions for Xbox available on our site! Go to:
http://www.homefront...shpoint1_e.html

maxqubit
maxqubit

    First Sergeant

  • Members
  • 985 posts

  • Joined: 03-November 2005

Posted 14 September 2007 - 22:47 #18

He guys, long time no see.

I became pretty desperate with my 360 because

1. Elite not bc
2. No ArmA/360 in sight

But what do you know, in just a few months both OFP2 by CM and ArmA2 by BIS are annouced and both state that next to pc also console versions (360:) are in the making for (probably late) 2008.

Something to look forward too ... at last:)
New music clip Max Qubit - Stars | OFP:Elite's Battle at Le Port 60.000+ views, 9/10 rating (mission editor) | Soundclick

Jacobss
Jacobss

    Lance Corporal

  • Members
  • 46 posts

  • Joined: 22-December 2006

Posted 15 September 2007 - 10:40 #19

maxqubit

Well, ArmA would not come to Xbox 360. I have sent to Suma this question:

Quote[/b] ]

Quote[/b] ]What is with ArmA? Would it be not on X360?

I guess this means it is very likely ArmA: Armed Assault will not be released for X360.


Elite would be probably not BC, well we can see only ArmA 2 and OFP 2 on 360.

maxqubit
maxqubit

    First Sergeant

  • Members
  • 985 posts

  • Joined: 03-November 2005

Posted 19 September 2007 - 12:32 #20

I am very happy that ArmA II will be on Xbox 360

I go for your sig:)
New music clip Max Qubit - Stars | OFP:Elite's Battle at Le Port 60.000+ views, 9/10 rating (mission editor) | Soundclick