Sign in to follow this  
hermano

DAMP - Dynamic Afghanistan Multiplayer Campaign

Hi there,

since Honcho posted that he won't work on a multiplayer version of his excellent mission, Dynamic Afghanistan, I decided to create that. I thought it would be a lot of fun to play that with some friends on a lan, ofp seems to be the only game we can all agree on. But first this mission will need some betatesting, your help is really appreciated.

I'm not really sure if this is the right subforum for this thread, maybe I should have started it in the users mission subforum. Obviously I'm a forum noob tounge2.gif .

Features:

* Full multiplayer support for up to 7 players.

* Respawn and cleanup of dead players and ai.

* Gamedata can be saved and loaded: Day, time, support, weather, status of all base vehicles.

* Gamedata is saved on the server, 5 DAMP savegames are allowed per server.

* Only the squadleader may take missions and call support.

* There is a high support penalty for the death of playercontrolled units, stay alive!

* Reworked mission to reduce network load.

* Added grouplink2.

* Improved interface.

Although the current version is still called a beta it should work without problems:

Get DAMP beta 3-4 here.

Be sure to replace DAMP_civs.pbo if you already have it, there were some changes.

If you don't have the chaika and avia addons you can get them here:

avia

chaika

Changes:

Since beta 3-3

* added 'keep this layout' to weapon dialog.

* fixed problems with sad mission

* minor fixes

* lots of internal changes

Please read the readme. I expect that you already have Honcho's Dynamic Afghanistan 1.2b, his thread is here.

New:

I'm going to create a new campaign and mission system next (your suggestions are welcome), this is my concept so far:

The map will be divided into 5 regions, one of them is your base, the others are a northern, eastern, southern and western sector. There is a mujahedin support rating for every region.