Jump to content

Photo
- - - - -

Russian Spetsnaz GRU and OMON Arma3Alpha


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic
Thread Starter
massi
massi

    Master Sergeant

  • Members
  • 795 posts

  • Joined: 11-August 2007

Posted 20 March 2013 - 14:10 #1

OLD THREAD PLEASE REFER TO THIS NEW ONE: http://forums.bistud...MON-Spetsnaz-A3

Edited by massi, 08 February 2014 - 12:00.


sickboy
sickboy

    Colonel

  • Members
  • 9969 posts

  • Joined: 11-May 2005

Posted 20 March 2013 - 14:39 #2

Added to the SIX Updater network (also available on Play withSIX)
http://play.withsix....453-rus_spet_a3

Edited by Sickboy, 20 March 2013 - 14:42.


Sandy*
Sandy*

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 189 posts

  • Joined: 27-February 2013

Posted 20 March 2013 - 14:41 #3

I get a bunch of errors when trying to start a mission with the units.

chrisb
chrisb

    Warrant Officer

  • Members
  • 2166 posts

  • Joined: 16-June 2012
  • LocationU.K.

Posted 20 March 2013 - 14:42 #4

This is really nice, thanks for sharing..

Even better that you included gamefront as a download option.;).

Mediafire ahhhhhhhhhhh not really...:confused:

30ug0eh.jpg
--
Smart AI Info (Please note; this is not the KAI mod)
One thing BI said & wrote that rings very true, quote  "Arma 2 The Ultimate Military Simulator", they got that very right. There won't be another like it.

Spoiler

Thread Starter
massi
massi

    Master Sergeant

  • Members
  • 795 posts

  • Joined: 11-August 2007

Posted 20 March 2013 - 16:10 #5

I get a bunch of errors when trying to start a mission with the units.


Really strange, I tested all units, uniforms and gear ad all're working good on my system, ;) !!!
maybe some conflicting addon ?

cheers
massi

---------- Post added at 17:10 ---------- Previous post was at 17:09 ----------

Added to the SIX Updater network (also available on Play withSIX)
http://play.withsix....453-rus_spet_a3


Really appreciate ;)

ThankYou very much !!!

and thanks to all for nice comments ;) !!!

Best regards
massi

scrim
scrim

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1008 posts

  • Joined: 29-August 2012

Posted 20 March 2013 - 17:01 #6

I can't believe it's not another retexture! Nah, but they look great, nicely done.

NeuroFunker
NeuroFunker

    Warrant Officer

  • Members
  • 2207 posts

  • Joined: 27-August 2011

Posted 20 March 2013 - 17:18 #7

Finally some more russian addons, great!
Posted Image

I just dropped an IFV from 3,000 feet in the air. You know what happened? That's right, absolutely nothing. It hit the ground at 150 km/h, landed upright, and the AI driver kept right on trucking without a bit of damage.


But BIS! You have promised "The most realistic simulation game!" ;)

Jingle
Jingle

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 175 posts

  • Joined: 30-June 2005

Posted 20 March 2013 - 17:43 #8

Yep get the errors too:\ but yes great to have some more russian units.

rpr
rpr

    Private First Class

  • Members
  • 33 posts

  • Joined: 15-March 2013

Posted 20 March 2013 - 18:05 #9

Great textures! Congrats! Especially on the wool hats

I don't get any errors!

Even though you wrote there probably won't be any updates: I think especially the wool hat units might look better without the nvgs permanently attached, but that's just my personal preference :-)
(Offtopic question: Do real life soldiers run around with their nvgs strapped to their heads all the time or just at night / when darkness is expected?)

congratulations again, I missed the classic flora camo...

Thread Starter
massi
massi

    Master Sergeant

  • Members
  • 795 posts

  • Joined: 11-August 2007

Posted 20 March 2013 - 18:12 #10

Great textures! Congrats! Especially on the wool hats

I don't get any errors!

Even though you wrote there probably won't be any updates: I think especially the wool hat units might look better without the nvgs permanently attached, but that's just my personal preference :-)
(Offtopic question: Do real life soldiers run around with their nvgs strapped to their heads all the time or just at night / when darkness is expected?)

congratulations again, I missed the classic flora camo...



Thanks a lot to all for nice comments ;)

as for the NVG I originally put them as items (not linked items, so they where hided), but this way AIs weren't using them at night...so I left them as linked items to let them see at night ;)

cheers
massi

NeuroFunker
NeuroFunker

    Warrant Officer

  • Members
  • 2207 posts

  • Joined: 27-August 2011

Posted 20 March 2013 - 20:37 #11

any chance u can adept them to russian weapons pack? Ak 107/rpk/svu?
Posted Image

I just dropped an IFV from 3,000 feet in the air. You know what happened? That's right, absolutely nothing. It hit the ground at 150 km/h, landed upright, and the AI driver kept right on trucking without a bit of damage.


But BIS! You have promised "The most realistic simulation game!" ;)

foxhound
foxhound

    Brigadier General

  • Members
  • 12977 posts

  • Joined: 06-June 2005

Posted 21 March 2013 - 00:22 #12

Thanks for sending the release our way :cool:


Release frontpaged on the Armaholic homepage.

Posted Image
Russian GRU and OMON Spetsnaz [ALPHA] v0.1 alpha


Visit Armaholic.com | Visit Carriercommandaholic.com

Developer/publisher policy of modding:
Stolen some work from others? Ported some content from another game? Feel like uploading something which is not yours or breaches someones IP or copyright? Head over to the Stolen Work Support and knock yourself out.
They happily support your activeties and will even proudly share all this questionable content through their social channels making you a famous boy......

NeuroFunker
NeuroFunker

    Warrant Officer

  • Members
  • 2207 posts

  • Joined: 27-August 2011

Posted 21 March 2013 - 04:11 #13

Been playing all day long with them, made me make few OMOH missions, killing some self made rebels. Very nice textures there. I only do miss some russian special weapons for them.
Posted Image

I just dropped an IFV from 3,000 feet in the air. You know what happened? That's right, absolutely nothing. It hit the ground at 150 km/h, landed upright, and the AI driver kept right on trucking without a bit of damage.


But BIS! You have promised "The most realistic simulation game!" ;)

johncage
johncage

    Banned

  • 875 posts

  • Joined: 08-June 2009

Posted 21 March 2013 - 04:41 #14

http://arma.at.ua/_ph/4/639733687.jpg

'nuff said

Thread Starter
massi
massi

    Master Sergeant

  • Members
  • 795 posts

  • Joined: 11-August 2007

Posted 21 March 2013 - 10:25 #15

Thanks to all for nice comments, and thanks a lot Foxhound for mirrors ;)

I forgot to put classnames list inside addon folder, so I'll post it here :

Spoiler



Cheers ;)
massi

Nocureheles
Nocureheles

    Private First Class

  • Members
  • 19 posts

  • Joined: 21-February 2013

Posted 21 March 2013 - 14:39 #16

I do get some errors to. Same as the first guy. I'll check to see if its not a conflicting addon.

Thread Starter
massi
massi

    Master Sergeant

  • Members
  • 795 posts

  • Joined: 11-August 2007

Posted 21 March 2013 - 16:42 #17

I do get some errors to. Same as the first guy. I'll check to see if its not a conflicting addon.


Thanks a lot and please report your feedback, because I tested the addon again both single and with Other addons and I didn't get any errors at all !

Thanks ;)

Regards
massi

rpr
rpr

    Private First Class

  • Members
  • 33 posts

  • Joined: 15-March 2013

Posted 21 March 2013 - 22:24 #18

update:
had no problems using the "stable" alpha build.
Today I was unable to start a mission in the editor using the "beta" development build.
After reverting back to stable alpha everything was working fine again.
Can anyone else confirm?
I say again: great textures ;-) (I think the standard iranian units look way to sci-fi for some quick forest skirmish missions lol)

Thread Starter
massi
massi

    Master Sergeant

  • Members
  • 795 posts

  • Joined: 11-August 2007

Posted 21 March 2013 - 23:55 #19

update:
had no problems using the "stable" alpha build.
Today I was unable to start a mission in the editor using the "beta" development build.
After reverting back to stable alpha everything was working fine again.
Can anyone else confirm?
I say again: great textures ;-) (I think the standard iranian units look way to sci-fi for some quick forest skirmish missions lol)


Thanks a lot for your feedback, really appreciated ;)

Best regards
massi

Nocureheles
Nocureheles

    Private First Class

  • Members
  • 19 posts

  • Joined: 21-February 2013

Posted 25 March 2013 - 14:00 #20

No addon seemed to conflict with it. It was just there .-. . Thats all I can see.