Jump to content

Photo
- - - - -

A.C.R.E - Advanced Combat Radio Environment for Arma 3


  • Please log in to reply
1162 replies to this topic
Thread Starter
noubernou
noubernou

    Warrant Officer

  • Members
  • 2464 posts

  • Joined: 06-July 2009

Posted 14 March 2013 - 06:19 #1

Posted Image


IDI Systems and the ACRE team would like to proudly announce that ACRE for Arma 3 is now currently being tested by our test groups and is in mostly stable condition! It is an almost direct port of ACRE 1.4 for Arma 2 and should be available soon for public release!

More news to follow! Thank you to the community for your support and for BIS for their hard work and amazing products!

Edited by NouberNou, 14 March 2013 - 06:50.
Removed feedback link. Issue fixed on our end!


the_antipop
the_antipop

    Staff Sergeant

  • Members
  • 229 posts

  • Joined: 10-April 2009

Posted 14 March 2013 - 06:25 #2

Excellent!
Antipop [AAF]
Posted Image
[Australian Armed Forces] - An Australian ArmA 2 - Operation Arrowhead Clan.
"Those aren't colonials. Those are Australians, give me two divisions of Australians and I will conquer the World." - FM Erwin Rommel in Northern Africa

TFM_Callas
TFM_Callas

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 170 posts

  • Joined: 09-March 2013
  • LocationFort Worth, Texas

Posted 14 March 2013 - 06:26 #3

Hopefully this time it will be a little easier to install. I never fully figured out ArmA 2's version.

thechaos
thechaos

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 141 posts

  • Joined: 28-January 2012

Posted 14 March 2013 - 06:28 #4

This is the best news after release of Alpha!

Playing ArmA 3 without ACRE is very difficult now, even for our small community.
"Killer Day" ArmA 3 KG Online Community member

MilitantMaddox
MilitantMaddox

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 108 posts

  • Joined: 01-June 2012

Posted 14 March 2013 - 06:32 #5

Can't wait mate, going from ACRE to now not having ACRE is quite the clusterf#*k.

Max255
Max255

    Master Sergeant

  • Members
  • 721 posts

  • Joined: 01-February 2009
  • LocationCracow, Poland

Posted 14 March 2013 - 07:29 #6

Good to hear, using ACRE for so long it's been very hard to play without it. Can't thank enough for all your work.

Also great to hear that the issue you were having was fixed, looking forward to release.

cosa.jpg
 


hon0
hon0

    Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 563 posts

  • Joined: 27-October 2011

Posted 14 March 2013 - 07:43 #7

Awesome !
Youtube Channel
Don't Live on the Edge, Jump off it! ♥♫


Posted Image

thedog88
thedog88

    First Sergeant

  • Members
  • 877 posts

  • Joined: 29-July 2008

Posted 14 March 2013 - 09:06 #8

and the arma gods have answered!

Hammerballz
Hammerballz

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 170 posts

  • Joined: 09-August 2009

Posted 14 March 2013 - 09:16 #9

:yay:YAY!! Finally, We´ll force people on Teamspeak again:cool:
More Control for Admins ->VOTE ME UP!
Walkable Interior for Vehicles -->VOTE ME UP!
http://www.NSS-Gamers.com
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

papanowel
papanowel

    Flashpacker

  • Members
  • 1811 posts

  • Joined: 09-February 2010
  • LocationBelgium

Posted 14 March 2013 - 09:29 #10

Awesome news, a lot of people were waiting for this masterpiece.

Tajin
Tajin

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1244 posts

  • Joined: 04-June 2009
  • LocationGermany

Posted 14 March 2013 - 10:05 #11

You are .... AWESOME !

:cool: Reading that made my day, thanks. :cool:

1stEED.png
Please don't ask for script-support via PM. Write it in a thread, so that everyone can benefit from it!

There are many capable people roaming this forum, willing to spend some of their time to help others out.
If you have a problem, it surely isn't too much to ask that you take the time to describe it properly. Thanks.


whisky
whisky

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 117 posts

  • Joined: 28-May 2012

Posted 14 March 2013 - 11:21 #12

YES!!!!!!!!!

lepletier
lepletier

    Private First Class

  • Members
  • 13 posts

  • Joined: 02-March 2013
  • LocationRio de Janeiro - Brazil

Posted 14 March 2013 - 12:11 #13

Yesterday I was playing a TvT mission with some friends, almost the entire session we talk about ACRE... the community need it!

lt.chris
lt.chris

    Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 424 posts

  • Joined: 19-March 2006

Posted 14 March 2013 - 12:21 #14

great!, looking forward to this
www.gol-clan.co.uk

thechaos
thechaos

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 141 posts

  • Joined: 28-January 2012

Posted 14 March 2013 - 12:23 #15

Yesterday I was playing a TvT mission with some friends, almost the entire session we talk about ACRE... the community need it!


Actually, all our ArmA 3 sessions are sounded like hell: "Sh*t, it's so weird and noisily without ACRE!" and "Can you guys just shup the f*ck up, we haven't ACRE right now!" :)
"Killer Day" ArmA 3 KG Online Community member

almanzo
almanzo

    Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 510 posts

  • Joined: 02-November 2004

Posted 14 March 2013 - 13:17 #16

Best News for a loooong time.... I can't understand how we survived so long without it in ARMA II. You guys rock!

Member of the ARMA community Charlie Foxtrot Operations: 
http://www.charliefoxtrotops.eu


Raison
Raison

    Private First Class

  • Members
  • 33 posts

  • Joined: 24-March 2010

Posted 14 March 2013 - 13:19 #17

Great! Can not wait this

Chapple
Chapple

    Corporal

  • Members
  • 67 posts

  • Joined: 23-January 2013

Posted 14 March 2013 - 14:24 #18

LOL @ Jake Peril just acting like standard Jake Peril (in the video). THIS IS EXCELLENT!

BLuDKLoT
BLuDKLoT

    Rookie

  • Members
  • 7 posts

  • Joined: 23-October 2010

Posted 14 March 2013 - 18:37 #19

A-w-e-s-o-m-e
Posted Image

Raandom
Raandom

    Private First Class

  • Members
  • 31 posts

  • Joined: 23-August 2012

Posted 14 March 2013 - 18:50 #20

Awesome news!