Jump to content

Photo
- - - - -

ARMA 2: OA beta build 99515 (1.62 MP compatible build, post 1.62 release)


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic
Dwarden
Dwarden

    BI Developer

  • 9646 posts
  • LocationBrno, Czech Republic

#1

Posted 29 November 2012 - 12:03

http://www.arma2.com/beta-patch.php
mirror :

+ some beta regressions fixed, shall hotfix some of the often crashes of client/server seen in past weeks


suggested to be used for server hosting as it shall be noticeably stabler
(if you still get any crashes, it's very important for us to get server's mdmp,bidmp,rpt files
(compressed e.g. to my email (which is my nickname @ bistudio.com)with subject CRASH)

BattlEye compatibility: ... SUPPORTED, enjoy ! ...
note: also deployed on STEAM!

+++

Data fixes and improvements by the Community Config Project (CCP)

Changelog: https://dev-heaven.net/versions/1391
More info: http://forums.bistud...-Project-(A2CCP)

Edited by Dwarden, 03 December 2012 - 16:05.

RealTimeChat ~ARMA2 in Your browser (w/o Java), RealTimeChat ~ARMA3 in Your browser (w/o Java),
irc.GameSurge.net/ARMA2 (external IRC clients) irc.GameSurge.net/ARMA3 (external IRC clients)
ARMA 3 Feedback Tracker: http://feedback.arma...y_view_page.php
~100k fans @STEAM ARMA 2 + ARMA 2: OA + ARMA 3: + ~2k @XFIRE A2:OA
Follow my Twitter: http://twitter.com/FoltynD or my Facebook http://facebook.com/FoltynD


sickboy
sickboy

    Colonel

  • Members
  • 9947 posts

#2

Posted 29 November 2012 - 12:05

Nice one. Does this build address the initialization issues of missions caused by the network object initialization changes?
http://forums.bistud...l=1#post2258575

.kju -PvPscene-
.kju -PvPscene-

    Brigadier General

  • Members
  • 12275 posts

#3

Posted 29 November 2012 - 12:15

yes it should



Current active projects: None :(

Maintained/assisted projects: IFA3, Blitzkrieg


Help: Got a crash? Report it! What is the RPT log file?


sickboy
sickboy

    Colonel

  • Members
  • 9947 posts

#4

Posted 29 November 2012 - 12:37

;2258879']yes it should

Neat, thanks!

NoRailgunner
NoRailgunner

    Second Lieutenant

  • Members
  • 4688 posts

#5

Posted 29 November 2012 - 13:23

Just curious what is so difficult to make AI AT units fire their AT on vehicles with turned out crew? Just place yourself in a AT team and let the opponent tanks drive around on "save"... Kinda silly if those AI AT units trying to kill a little target (heads/upper body of crew) with their rifles and only using their AT launchers if the vehicle crew is on "alert"/"danger" mode. Expected behaviour for AI equipped with AT launchers: open fire on armored vehicles with AT no matter if the vehicle crew is turned out or in. Plus - improved target selection within team/group = effective combat against multiple armored targets (no wasting two, three or more missiles on one enemy vehicle).

giorgygr
giorgygr

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1326 posts

#6

Posted 29 November 2012 - 16:05

Just curious what is so difficult to make AI AT units fire their AT on vehicles with turned out crew? Just place yourself in a AT team and let the opponent tanks drive around on "save"... Kinda silly if those AI AT units trying to kill a little target (heads/upper body of crew) with their rifles and only using their AT launchers if the vehicle crew is on "alert"/"danger" mode. Expected behaviour for AI equipped with AT launchers: open fire on armored vehicles with AT no matter if the vehicle crew is turned out or in. Plus - improved target selection within team/group = effective combat against multiple armored targets (no wasting two, three or more missiles on one enemy vehicle).


Totally right^
Should we create "ticket"?
"If you think as weapon's behavior simulation..a drunken cowboy riding his horse trying to hit something with his evil-spirit-possessed gun..don't try Lao Fei Mao's excellent addon"

>>>Fixed Exaggerated Weapon Sway <<<
 [/HR]
Hellenic Special Operations
[HSO]_Arm@gedon

Beagle
Beagle

    Chief Warrant Officer

  • Members
  • 3697 posts

#7

Posted 29 November 2012 - 18:18

Just curious what is so difficult to make AI AT units fire their AT on vehicles with turned out crew? Just place yourself in a AT team and let the opponent tanks drive around on "save"... Kinda silly if those AI AT units trying to kill a little target (heads/upper body of crew) with their rifles and only using their AT launchers if the vehicle crew is on "alert"/"danger" mode. Expected behaviour for AI equipped with AT launchers: open fire on armored vehicles with AT no matter if the vehicle crew is turned out or in. Plus - improved target selection within team/group = effective combat against multiple armored targets (no wasting two, three or more missiles on one enemy vehicle).

This is used ad nauseum in MP when using the M2A2, you're safe in it from A.I. because the "loader" is always turned out...and reloads the main gun by using magic. btw. the download does not work, the server is down.

kylania
kylania

    Lieutenant Colonel

  • Members
  • 8281 posts

#8

Posted 29 November 2012 - 19:04

Awesome that the community config changes are making it into the betas this quickly. Great job with that BIS and kju!

valnwt
valnwt

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 170 posts

#9

Posted 29 November 2012 - 19:14

Even though this might not be entirely related to the latest tickets/fixes i guess its worth mentioning. I get pretty nice preformance when using this beta, using 20-30 ich ai i get some 1 or two 2 seconds low fps now and then but between that its really smooth 60fps+. Never seen that smooth gameplay when using alot of ai before.
Spoiler

jastreb
jastreb

    Staff Sergeant

  • Members
  • 367 posts

#10

Posted 30 November 2012 - 03:00

Might of been just me but Im getting this while testing some things in editor, after I shut down the game. Popup window with

Warning Message: No entry 'ca\modules_e\Weather\data\fsms\postprocess.fsm.FSM'.


And in rpt this

Warning Message: No entry 'ca\modules_e\Weather\data\fsms\postprocess.fsm.FSM'.
Warning Message: No entry '.fsmName'.
Warning Message: '/' is not a value
Warning Message: No entry '.States'.
Warning Message: No entry '.initState'.
Warning Message: '/' is not a value
Wrong init state
Warning Message: No entry '.finalStates'.
Warning Message: Size: '/' not an array
Warning Message: No entry 'ca\modules_e\Weather\data\fsms\particle.fsm.FSM'.
Warning Message: No entry '.fsmName'.
Warning Message: '/' is not a value
Warning Message: No entry '.States'.
Warning Message: No entry '.initState'.
Warning Message: '/' is not a value
Wrong init state
Warning Message: No entry '.finalStates'.
Warning Message: Size: '/' not an array

Not scripted in mission, its a simple random preview so I don't know how to repro in other way but this. Could be a typo somewhere?

Just realised there is wrong init state there, yet Im not using anything in init line of vehicles, and especially not anything related to weather?

Posted Image


.kju -PvPscene-
.kju -PvPscene-

    Brigadier General

  • Members
  • 12275 posts

#11

Posted 30 November 2012 - 03:31

Sounds like related to the weather module. Try again please and upload a simple test mission if you can repro it. Thanks



Current active projects: None :(

Maintained/assisted projects: IFA3, Blitzkrieg


Help: Got a crash? Report it! What is the RPT log file?


On_Sabbatical
On_Sabbatical

    First Sergeant

  • Members
  • 951 posts

#12

Posted 01 December 2012 - 21:24

can someone do a small tutorial on how to implement HC in a mission properly ? i tried with Warfare BE (adding HCname = stuff; to the initJiPcompatible) but when the HC joins it resets players money to 0 $ and many EH are removed from vehicles and players !

I know it sounds like a Warfare BE specific thing,but i really would like to know how to implement HC properly,and whether or not it should stay on server or disconnect to free one more slot ??

.kju -PvPscene-
.kju -PvPscene-

    Brigadier General

  • Members
  • 12275 posts

#13

Posted 02 December 2012 - 06:34

Best to start a new thread about it



Current active projects: None :(

Maintained/assisted projects: IFA3, Blitzkrieg


Help: Got a crash? Report it! What is the RPT log file?


maturin
maturin

    First Lieutenant

  • Members
  • 5727 posts

#14

Posted 02 December 2012 - 06:41

Check the bugtracker thread, I think someone posted some hints.
My Chernarussian Civil War SP missions:
Enfilade Ambush
Autumn Siege

On_Sabbatical
On_Sabbatical

    First Sergeant

  • Members
  • 951 posts

#15

Posted 02 December 2012 - 21:18

Yes,i did it's just that it's not about making the HC work ,it's how to implement it correctly in missions ! maybe,we need a new thread for this now as kju said :D

rhyswilliams999
rhyswilliams999

    Corporal

  • Members
  • 69 posts

#16

Posted 02 December 2012 - 22:04

Not sure why, game is crashing while playing MSO on Taviana this evening, rolling back a patch (to 99477) and seeing if that sorts it.

Update: Nope still crashes to desktop
Seems like several of us have crashed while running a beta client on Taviana MSO, yet when hosted from my own Beta Seerver, ran just fine, the one person in the squad who hasn't crashed was our clan leader, he was running just the standard non beta.

had a look at the RPT, some 4000 lines entered since last crash, game lasted a bit longer this time. i'll search through and try to find anything that stands out.

Exception code: C0000005 ACCESS_VIOLATION at 0052BDD5
Allocator: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\arma 2 operation arrowhead\Expansion\beta\dll\tbb4malloc_bi.dll
graphics:  D3D9, Device: ATI Radeon HD 5900 Series, Driver:aticfx32.dll 8.17.10.1169
resolution:  1920x1080x32

Mods: @taviana
Distribution: 1491
Version 1.62.99477
Fault address:  0052BDD5 01:0012ADD5 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\arma 2 operation arrowhead\Expansion\beta\arma2oa.exe
file:     mso_32 (__CUR_MP)
world:    tavi
Prev. code bytes: C4 00 E8 CC F6 51 00 59 59 33 C0 C3 8B 4C 24 04
Fault code bytes: 8B 09 33 C0 85 C9 78 04 03 C9 EB 07 F7 D9 03 C9

Registers:
EAX:00000000 EBX:2CA7B010
ECX:00000034 EDX:0008E3C8
ESI:2D09DD00 EDI:2D7C3940
CS:EIP:0023:0052BDD5
SS:ESP:002B:018CEFEC  EBP:018CF028
DS:002B  ES:002B  FS:0053  GS:002B
Flags:00010246
=======================================================

(of course we are using mods and that could be the issue, but it was just fine when the same mods and clients where running off my beta server)

Edited by rhyswilliams999, 03 December 2012 - 00:47.
Update