Jump to content

Photo
- - - - -

Crash to Desktop. I/O Error Message


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic
Thread Starter
Spoonae
Spoonae

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts

  • Joined: 26-January 2012

Posted 26 January 2012 - 20:01 #1

When playing for a few moments, the screen locks up (I have already tried the lshift + numpad - and flush to no avail) and crashes to the desktop. An error stating; I/O error pops up. How do I fix this? I have tried every other fix to no avail.

---------- Post added at 08:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:47 PM ----------

Posted Image

This is a screenshot of the error message that I receive. :butbut:

RobertHammer
RobertHammer

    Second Lieutenant

  • Members
  • 4780 posts

  • Joined: 24-November 2006

Posted 27 January 2012 - 13:19 #2

Try this http://www.spamlaws....e-IO-error.html

Looks like some device problem , most likely HDD
Posted ImagePosted Image
There's one place for One Snake and for One BigBoss !!!
Posted Image

Thread Starter
Spoonae
Spoonae

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts

  • Joined: 26-January 2012

Posted 27 January 2012 - 21:34 #3

I thought this was the problem as well, but I checked nothing coming up in the device manager, and all drivers are up to date. :| This is such a bummer, I'd really like to play this game for more than 5 minutes at a time. What gets me is I didn't have this problem with the demo!

.kju -PvPscene-
.kju -PvPscene-

    Brigadier General

  • Members
  • 12275 posts

  • Joined: 20-October 2001

Posted 28 January 2012 - 07:26 #4

Do you have a 2nd HDD to try it with?



Current active projects: None :(

Maintained/assisted projects: IFA3, Blitzkrieg


Help: Got a crash? Report it! What is the RPT log file?