Jump to content

Photo
- - - - -

Doors Off


  • Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic
Thread Starter
LeftSkidLow
LeftSkidLow

    Staff Sergeant

  • Members
  • 384 posts

  • Joined: 27-November 2006

Posted 06 November 2011 - 03:53 #1

Is it possible to add something to the init field of a helicopter to remove the doors?

Mavericko
Mavericko

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 122 posts

  • Joined: 28-March 2008

Posted 18 November 2011 - 02:55 #2

bump? Also does anyone know if you can do the same but with like the camera, the flir camera and so on?

Master85
Master85

    Staff Sergeant

  • Members
  • 213 posts

  • Joined: 20-May 2004

Posted 19 November 2011 - 17:18 #3

for the light helicopter you can use

this animate ["addDoors", 0];

to remove the doors - head limits, sounds, ... aren't affected, to change those a config is necessary.

Mavericko
Mavericko

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 122 posts

  • Joined: 28-March 2008

Posted 19 November 2011 - 23:05 #4

for the light helicopter you can use

this animate ["addDoors", 0];

to remove the doors - head limits, sounds, ... aren't affected, to change those a config is necessary.


Ah thank you! Is there a list of animations anywhere, so we can modify them to have FLIR, Mirror, Camera and so on as we see fit?

Okay after experimenten, the same command with logical names work, like "addMirror" "addBenches" though "addCamera" did not work

Edited by Mavericko, 19 November 2011 - 23:15.


dna
dna

    BI Developer

  • 1705 posts

  • Joined: 08-January 2002

Posted 21 November 2011 - 11:48 #5

Some interesting selection names to start you off with:

Light
Showing and hiding components:
  • AddDoors
  • AddBenches
  • AddBackseats
  • AddFLIR
  • AddFLIR2
  • AddScreen1
  • AddHoldingFrame
  • AddTread_Short
  • AddTread
  • AddGunHolder
  • AddMusicUnit
  • AddMirror

Animating the exterior benches to folded position:
  • BenchL_Up
  • BenchR_Up

Maintenance and inspection:
  • Inspect_Panel1_1
  • Inspect_Panel2_1
  • Inspect_Panel1_2
  • Inspect_Panel2_2

Main doors (use animateDoor instead of animate):
  • DoorL_Front_Open
  • DoorR_Front_Open
  • DoorL_Back_Open
  • DoorR_Back_Open

Cockpit switches:
  • RadioDisplay_ON
  • BatteriesSwitch_On
  • FuelSwitch_On
  • LightsACSwitch_On
  • LightsLDGButton_On
  • RadioButton_On


Medium
Showing and hiding components:
  • AddFLIR
  • AddFLIR_controlpanel
  • AddSearchLight
  • AddWinch
  • AddMILITARY_cargoseats
  • AddRocketLaunchers
  • AddGuns

Maintenance and inspection:
  • Inspect_Panel1_1
  • Inspect_Panel2_1

Main doors (use animateDoor instead of animate):
  • DoorL1_Open
  • DoorL2_Open
  • DoorL3_Open
  • DoorR1_Open
  • DoorR2_Open
  • DoorR3_Open


Heavy
Showing and hiding components:
  • AddGunHolder
  • AddWinch

Moving winch to active position:
  • Winch_UpperPole
  • Winch_LowerPole
  • Winch_Hook

Maintenance and inspection:
  • Inspect_Panel1_1
  • Inspect_Panel2_1
  • Inspect_Panel3_1

Main doors (use animateDoor instead of animate):
  • door_back_L
  • door_back_R
  • CargoRamp_Open

Bohemia Interactive
Arma 3 - Project Lead
Watch us, tweet us, poke us

Take On Helicopters - Project Lead
Take On Noisecontrollers!

Mavericko
Mavericko

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 122 posts

  • Joined: 28-March 2008

Posted 22 November 2011 - 15:29 #6

Ah thank you! This ought to keep my occupied =)

hon0
hon0

    Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 562 posts

  • Joined: 27-October 2011

Posted 27 November 2011 - 14:13 #7

It's great but how can we get these features active?
Youtube Channel
Don't Live on the Edge, Jump off it! ♥♫


Posted Image

b101_uk
b101_uk

    Staff Sergeant

  • Members
  • 270 posts

  • Joined: 12-July 2010

Posted 27 November 2011 - 15:20 #8

It's great but how can we get these features active?


in the heli "initalization" box set

for the light heli e.g. (0 sets off, 1 sets on, numbers >0.01 <0.99 do nothing)
this animate ["addDoors", 0];
this animate ["AddBenches", 0];
this animate ["AddBackseats", 0];
this animate ["AddFLIR", 0];
this animate ["AddFLIR2", 0];
this animate ["AddScreen1", 0];
this animate ["AddHoldingFrame", 0];
this animate ["AddTread_Short", 0];
this animate ["AddTread", 0];
this animate ["AddGunHolder", 0];
this animate ["AddMusicUnit", 0];
this animate ["AddMirror", 0];

Medium doors, note R3 is the right 3rd door from frunt, L3 is the left 3d door from the frunt, 0 = shut, 1 = open.

this animatedoor ["DoorR3_Open", 0];
this animatedoor ["DoorL3_Open", 0];

if you want to run the doors open/shut from e.g. a trigger you would use the heli "object" name in place of "this" in the trigger.

hon0
hon0

    Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 562 posts

  • Joined: 27-October 2011

Posted 27 November 2011 - 23:12 #9

I know that but it don't "work"

For ex I can't use the flir camera after adding it to my chopper. It's only visual.

Edited by hon0, 28 November 2011 - 00:26.

Youtube Channel
Don't Live on the Edge, Jump off it! ♥♫


Posted Image

dustoff
dustoff

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 134 posts

  • Joined: 05-May 2007

Posted 27 November 2011 - 23:38 #10

in the heli "initalization" box set

for the light heli e.g. (0 sets off, 1 sets on, numbers >0.01 <0.99 do nothing)
this animate ["addDoors", 0];
this animate ["AddBenches", 0];
this animate ["AddBackseats", 0];
this animate ["AddFLIR", 0];
this animate ["AddFLIR2", 0];
this animate ["AddScreen1", 0];
this animate ["AddHoldingFrame", 0];
this animate ["AddTread_Short", 0];
this animate ["AddTread", 0];
this animate ["AddGunHolder", 0];
this animate ["AddMusicUnit", 0];
this animate ["AddMirror", 0];

Medium doors, note R3 is the right 3rd door from frunt, L3 is the left 3d door from the frunt, 0 = shut, 1 = open.

this animatedoor ["DoorR3_Open", 0];
this animatedoor ["DoorL3_Open", 0];

if you want to run the doors open/shut from e.g. a trigger you would use the heli "object" name in place of "this" in the trigger.


got this to work in the editor when I preview but somethings dont work when ran on a server
:yay:

Mavericko
Mavericko

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 122 posts

  • Joined: 28-March 2008

Posted 28 November 2011 - 12:37 #11

I know that but it don't "work"

For ex I can't use the flir camera after adding it to my chopper. It's only visual.


As far as I know, you can't just jump into the chopper and use the camera. It only triggers when it is near an object linked to a waypoint. I might be wrong, but that is the only way I've used it.

BeePee
BeePee

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 199 posts

  • Joined: 27-July 2011

Posted 28 November 2011 - 13:17 #12

You can. But you need to sit on backseat in front that big monitor (camera) or on copilot seat (searchlight). Than you can use it with Numpad 0.

hon0
hon0

    Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 562 posts

  • Joined: 27-October 2011

Posted 28 November 2011 - 13:49 #13

I use this line :

this animate ["addDoors", 0]; this animate ["addFLIR", 1]; this animate ["addFLIR2", 1]; this animate ["addHoldingFrame", 1]; this animate ["addTread", 0]; this animate ["addTread_Short", 1]; this animate ["addMusicUnit", 1];


At the moment it don't work I'll try to delete one of these flir
Youtube Channel
Don't Live on the Edge, Jump off it! ♥♫


Posted Image

Mavericko
Mavericko

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 122 posts

  • Joined: 28-March 2008

Posted 28 November 2011 - 14:02 #14

You can. But you need to sit on backseat in front that big monitor (camera) or on copilot seat (searchlight). Than you can use it with Numpad 0.


Ah yes in the medium heli, I've only tried it in the light and there it doesn't work.

b101_uk
b101_uk

    Staff Sergeant

  • Members
  • 270 posts

  • Joined: 12-July 2010

Posted 28 November 2011 - 14:23 #15

for outside of sling loading waypoints etc, have you not got to use bis_fnc_PIP

hon0
hon0

    Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 562 posts

  • Joined: 27-October 2011

Posted 02 December 2011 - 15:06 #16

Is it possible to bind something that animate the exterior bench "on the fly"?

Thanks

Antoine
Youtube Channel
Don't Live on the Edge, Jump off it! ♥♫


Posted Image

hon0
hon0

    Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 562 posts

  • Joined: 27-October 2011

Posted 12 December 2011 - 14:32 #17

I tried this command. It work but when I try to use Flir or Camera I get a White screen. Nothing else.
Youtube Channel
Don't Live on the Edge, Jump off it! ♥♫


Posted Image

[EVO] Dan
[EVO] Dan

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1270 posts

  • Joined: 04-January 2011

Posted 15 December 2011 - 11:28 #18

Yeah I am still struggling to get the camera to work. Can anyone give me anymore help?

edit - I have got it working using the BIS fnc PIP but I have no clue hoiw to move the camera around. Also the view isnt coming from the camera but instead from the underneath and I can see inside the helo with it. How would I get the view to stick to the camera?

["rendertarget0",[[heli1,heli1 selectionposition "slingload0"],cargo1],heli1,false] call BIS_fnc_PIP; is what I am using.

Edited by [EVO] Dan, 15 December 2011 - 11:47.

My custom missions:
TOH - COOP5 Operation Pegasus http://forums.bistud...eration-Pegasus
TOH - COOP Convoy attack (both Hinds and stock versions) http://forums.bistud...O-Convoy-Attack
A2CO Multi-mission Template http://forums.bistud...048#post2182048
Basic Vehicle respawn script (A3 Alpha) http://forums.bistud...272#post2389272

[EVO] Multigaming Clan is recuiting at ts3.evoclan.net

BeePee
BeePee

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 199 posts

  • Joined: 27-July 2011

Posted 16 December 2011 - 17:21 #19

Yes, tried it two days ago. I can add a camera or searchlight to helicopter with this command: this animate ["AddSearchLight", 1]; but it doesn't work. I think there are two different commands, one to add camera visually and another one to add camera functionality. But I don't know the second. Can anyone shed a light on this?
Posted Image

b101_uk
b101_uk

    Staff Sergeant

  • Members
  • 270 posts

  • Joined: 12-July 2010

Posted 23 December 2011 - 20:44 #20

for the Medium heli there is also

AddCargoHook_Cover
AddCargoHook

as in

this animate ["AddCargoHook_Cover", 0]; this animate ["AddCargoHook", 1];

to give the cargo hook

Posted Image