Jump to content

Photo
- - - - -

=BTC= Logistic Script


  • Please log in to reply
60 replies to this topic
Thread Starter
giallustio
giallustio

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1592 posts

  • Joined: 11-March 2010

Posted 17 October 2011 - 14:06 #1

=BTC= Logistic


Version: 0.52

http://www.giallusti.../=BTC=_Lift.jpg (331 kB)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nb7oM6lYNyU

Description:
In this script pack you can find two useful scripts:
=BTC= Lift and =BTC= Cargo System.
Some features:
- easy to config (=BTC=_Logistic_Init.sqf)
- an hud can help you to lift objects
- static objects fall on the ground
- you can drag objects and load them in vehicles
- drop objects from choppers with a chute

The script is still in BETA. Contact me for bug reporting.

known issues:
- hud is displayed wrong with normal and big interface size.
- can't drop objects over buildings
- At the moment you can load only one object in a vehicle
- You have to add manually "drag action" on spawned objects
- At the moment =BTC= Cargo System is created specially for ammoboxes but you can modify the =BTC=_Logistic_Init.sqf file and drag/load any kind of object (not tested)
- My bad english:p

Version 0.5
- Released

Version 0.51
- Code improved

Version 0.52
- Fixed minor bugs

Installation:
Copy "=BTC=_Logistic" folder in your mission folder.
Add in the init.sqf:
_logistic = execVM "=BTC=_Logistic\=BTC=_Logistic_Init.sqf";
Add in the description.ext:
#include "=BTC=_Logistic\=BTC=_Lift\=BTC=_Hud.h"
However a demo mission is included.

DownLoad:
http://www.giallusti...C=_Logistic.php

Credits:
My clan:
= BlackTemplarsClan =


Thank you for your support!

Posted Image

Edited by Giallustio, 04 June 2013 - 08:51.

=BTC= Col.Giallustio

= BlackTemplarsClan =

Italian Tactical clan

Youtube


foxhound
foxhound

    Brigadier General

  • Members
  • 13372 posts

  • Joined: 06-June 2005

Posted 18 October 2011 - 18:36 #2

Does this replace your lift script? ( http://www.armaholic...ight=GIALLUSTIO )
I can see the lift script is part of this package, so I guess so but I wanted to be sure! :)


Thanks for confirming :)

New version frontpaged on the Armaholic homepage.

Posted Image
=BTC= Logistic Script v0.51 beta


Edited by Foxhound, 10 November 2011 - 17:43.
mirror updated

Visit Armaholic.com | Visit Carriercommandaholic.com

Developer/publisher policy of modding:
Stolen some work from others? Ported some content from another game? Feel like uploading something which is not yours or breaches someones IP or copyright? Head over to the Stolen Work Support and knock yourself out.
They happily support your activeties and will even proudly share all this questionable content through their social channels making you a famous boy......

Thread Starter
giallustio
giallustio

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1592 posts

  • Joined: 11-March 2010

Posted 18 October 2011 - 19:21 #3

Yes Foxhuond! It is an upgrade :)
Thank you for the mirror :)

Edited by Giallustio, 19 October 2011 - 14:33.

=BTC= Col.Giallustio

= BlackTemplarsClan =

Italian Tactical clan

Youtube


Thread Starter
giallustio
giallustio

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1592 posts

  • Joined: 11-March 2010

Posted 10 November 2011 - 15:27 #4

Little update!
Version 0.51
Here a video!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nb7oM6lYNyU



Download link:
http://www.armaholic...ge.php?id=12356

Edited by Giallustio, 10 November 2011 - 17:58.

=BTC= Col.Giallustio

= BlackTemplarsClan =

Italian Tactical clan

Youtube


vrcraptor
vrcraptor

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 146 posts

  • Joined: 27-June 2011

Posted 11 November 2011 - 15:27 #5

Any idea's as to why the "X" to release is not working... is there a way to make a manual addaction command to release the item being dragged... the only way I can drop the object is to put it into something... just asking before I start trying to figure it out.

-Raptor

using the latest build you posted BTW

Thread Starter
giallustio
giallustio

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1592 posts

  • Joined: 11-March 2010

Posted 11 November 2011 - 15:56 #6

It's very strange...I made the video in the first post with the v0.51 and all worked fine. I tested it againg right now and i didn't get any kind of error...
Can you make a quick video to show me or send me your mission?

=BTC= Col.Giallustio

= BlackTemplarsClan =

Italian Tactical clan

Youtube


Thread Starter
giallustio
giallustio

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1592 posts

  • Joined: 11-March 2010

Posted 05 February 2012 - 16:19 #7

Version 0.52 released!
Download link:
http://www.giallusti...ic.Takistan.zip

=BTC= Col.Giallustio

= BlackTemplarsClan =

Italian Tactical clan

Youtube


maxjoiner
maxjoiner

    Staff Sergeant

  • Members
  • 318 posts

  • Joined: 21-December 2010

Posted 05 February 2012 - 18:00 #8

always a great work! :yay:

Signaller
Signaller

    Private First Class

  • Members
  • 25 posts

  • Joined: 02-August 2010

Posted 09 February 2012 - 18:20 #9

This script is excellent! The demo mission works perfectly but I'm having trouble getting it to work in Domination, error coming up as...

=BTC=_Hud.h, line 121:.RscTitles: member already defined

Line 121 is text = "=BTC=_logo.paa"; // Graphic Direction

Any idea what could be causing this conflict?


Whoops, please ignore I should have pasted #include "=BTC=_Logistic\=BTC=_Lift\=BTC=_Hud.h" in the class RscTitles section of the description.ext

Edited by Signaller, 09 February 2012 - 18:34.
Problem solved


Thread Starter
giallustio
giallustio

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1592 posts

  • Joined: 11-March 2010

Posted 09 February 2012 - 19:29 #10

Thank you guys! :)
If you find any bugs or have any idea how to improve the script let me know :)

=BTC= Col.Giallustio

= BlackTemplarsClan =

Italian Tactical clan

Youtube


Signaller
Signaller

    Private First Class

  • Members
  • 25 posts

  • Joined: 02-August 2010

Posted 09 February 2012 - 21:43 #11

I've got everything working with Domination (ver260m) except for the hud error message resource BTC_Hud not found, I checked the path it's correct #include "=BTC=_Logistic\=BTC=_Lift\=BTC=_Hud.h"

Any ideas?

Thread Starter
giallustio
giallustio

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1592 posts

  • Joined: 11-March 2010

Posted 09 February 2012 - 23:09 #12

Maybe a conflict with a domination define...But i don't know :)

=BTC= Col.Giallustio

= BlackTemplarsClan =

Italian Tactical clan

Youtube


gummybear_qc
gummybear_qc

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 119 posts

  • Joined: 04-April 2012

Posted 17 April 2012 - 12:16 #13

I put the script in the helicopter units but i cant airlift the vehicles?

Edited by Gummybear_Qc, 17 April 2012 - 12:29.


Thread Starter
giallustio
giallustio

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1592 posts

  • Joined: 11-March 2010

Posted 17 April 2012 - 15:54 #14

I put the script in the helicopter units but i cant airlift the vehicles?

What?
Did you read the read-me?

=BTC= Col.Giallustio

= BlackTemplarsClan =

Italian Tactical clan

Youtube


gummybear_qc
gummybear_qc

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 119 posts

  • Joined: 04-April 2012

Posted 17 April 2012 - 16:23 #15

Well i downloaded it from armaholic, and says to drag folder into my mission folder, but it dosent says it has a read-me...

Thread Starter
giallustio
giallustio

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1592 posts

  • Joined: 11-March 2010

Posted 17 April 2012 - 17:37 #16

http://www.giallusti...C=_Logistic.php

Spoiler

=BTC= Col.Giallustio

= BlackTemplarsClan =

Italian Tactical clan

Youtube


gummybear_qc
gummybear_qc

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 119 posts

  • Joined: 04-April 2012

Posted 17 April 2012 - 18:29 #17

il download it from forum when il get back home

gummybear_qc
gummybear_qc

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 119 posts

  • Joined: 04-April 2012

Posted 17 April 2012 - 22:39 #18

Hey again, i have a second question, is it possible to like use this in kinda warfare mission mode, like i wanna edit the When diplomacy fails mission to make able certain helicopters that i buy at aircraft factory to be able to like airlift,

Thank you,

---------- Post added at 22:39 ---------- Previous post was at 21:15 ----------

Hey where do i put the _logistic = execVM "=BTC=_Logistic\=BTC=_Logistic_Init.sqf"; and the other one, like do i put it onto the playuer?

Thread Starter
giallustio
giallustio

    Master Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 1592 posts

  • Joined: 11-March 2010

Posted 19 April 2012 - 11:49 #19

Again m8...

Add in the init.sqf:

_logistic = execVM "=BTC=_Logistic\=BTC=_Logistic_Init.sqf";

Add in the description.ext:

Code:

#include "=BTC=_Logistic\=BTC=_Lift\=BTC=_Hud.h"


To add it to the "When diplomacy fails" mission, open the mission, copy the =BTC=_Logistic folder inside the mission, add the two lines of code and repack the mission.

=BTC= Col.Giallustio

= BlackTemplarsClan =

Italian Tactical clan

Youtube


gummybear_qc
gummybear_qc

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 119 posts

  • Joined: 04-April 2012

Posted 24 April 2012 - 23:41 #20

Again m8...


To add it to the "When diplomacy fails" mission, open the mission, copy the =BTC=_Logistic folder inside the mission, add the two lines of code and repack the mission.


Okay but do i put into a Unit's Init and Desc or into the Mission's init and Desc?