Jump to content

Photo
- - - - -

Binmod Release Thread


  • Please log in to reply
298 replies to this topic
Thread Starter
batis4
batis4

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 171 posts

  • Joined: 29-June 2009
  • LocationFinland

Posted 07 March 2011 - 13:13 #1

Posted Image


Current version: Beta 0.99 (LAST VERSION)


CWA 1.99 is required!

! FOR MULTIPLAYER USERS !: Remember to put 'BIN - Multiplayer Support' game logic to each MP mission to make Binmod work properly in multiplayer.


Things to notice: (0.99)

East and Resistance units use West radio voices
May not work right with other addons
All the features aren't there on this version which were promised early and some bugs might occur
Unfinished state
Binmod Settings in-game UI isn't working

If the mod isn't working properly, create a folder called "Binmod" on your desktop then install/extract the files into the folder and copy it to your OFP root directory (Thank you STGN)

 [/HR]
18.2.2014:
ACHTUNG!

This mod isn't in development anymore. Refer to message #237 for more information.

- Download links for 0.99 -
Download from mega.co.nz
Download from OFPR.info (Thanks JdB!)

We thank you for playing the mod, and hopefully you'll hear from us soon in terms of our next installment, CWE! And remember kids, OFP WILL NEVER DIE!


22.2.2014:

Wiineri stated earlier, that no more updates would be released, but guess what? Check the post #283 if interested.

Edited by batis4, 23 February 2014 - 16:08.
last measures

Fzkg6ai.png

kcf7ne-2.png


G44
G44

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 129 posts

  • Joined: 19-April 2010

Posted 07 March 2011 - 14:45 #2

first test-big dissappoint

-no sounds for weapons and engines to:
-AIR (UASF)
-AIR (Russian Federation)
-Armored (USA) - no sounds for engines and weapons.sometimes for turrets only

I'll edit post with next bugs... :mad:

edit---
-AIR (USSR) no sounds for engine and weapons to...
-SHIPS (USSR) -the same
-SHIPS (Russian Federation) - the same
-MAN (USSR) - no sounds for small weapons.no sounds for granades explosion.only sounds of throwing grenades are ok,no working sounds for rpg.only bizon have ok sounds

when trying to continue test in editor it shows me error-sorry no screen.out of memory.
when tried to place laser units in editor-ctd don't remember what was name on unit

-SHIPS (USA)-no sounds too
-CAR (USA) -the same
-CAR west/rest - 5ton trucks - the same
-no sounds for normal US small weapons e.g m16,law,smx,satchel charges,m-60,g-36,mortar blablabla

-some weapons in LSR broken sounds like one of m249-will get name with next edit

Posted Image
permanently error when You starting to get in/get out vehicles,when placed unit in editor etc


edit---
that m240 and 249 lsr weapons:
-in first rate of fire-sounds fucked.
-in burst-sounds normal

edit----
LSR units
-m16a4 unit worng magazines-don't shoot or something else wrong

next tests- evening.

Edited by G44, 08 March 2011 - 00:25.
testing


krzychuzokecia
krzychuzokecia

    Master Sergeant

  • Members
  • 778 posts

  • Joined: 28-September 2009
  • LocationWarsaw, Poland

Posted 07 March 2011 - 14:46 #3

Nice! Will check it soon.

(maybe someone will provide mirrors, dl from Multiupload may be time consuming ;) )

Thread Starter
batis4
batis4

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 171 posts

  • Joined: 29-June 2009
  • LocationFinland

Posted 07 March 2011 - 14:55 #4

first test-big dissappoint

-no sounds for weapons and engines to:
-AIR (UASF)
-AIR (Russian Federation)
-Armored (USA) - no sounds for engines and weapons.sometimes for turrets only

I'll edit post with next bugs... :mad:

edit---
-AIR (USSR) no sounds for engine and weapons to...
-SHIPS (USSR) -the same
-SHIPS (Russian Federation) - the same
-MAN (USSR) - no sounds for small weapons.no sounds for granades explosion.only sounds of throwing grenades are ok,no working sounds for rpg.only bizon have ok sounds


That is really, really weird. Worked when we tested it.
Please test some more and post more bugs, if it really does that to others I guess we'll just discontinue distributing the link and check it out. Really weird.
---------
Edit:
Seriously, that is weird. All things are working on my computer, no bugs you mentioned whatsoever.
Need other testers to confirm these bugs.

G44, have you read the readme and downloaded JAM 3? This mod needs it.
http://operationflas...file/JAM3;47501

Edited by batis4, 07 March 2011 - 15:20.

Fzkg6ai.png

kcf7ne-2.png


G44
G44

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 129 posts

  • Joined: 19-April 2010

Posted 07 March 2011 - 16:19 #5

I can read "read me". Yeah.I used jam. Few more missing sounds discovered during using east side small weapons.liek with west side.

p.s
and I don't using any other mods/addons or skies etc. (my addons foler and res/addons folder contain only vanilla ofp files and jam)

Thread Starter
batis4
batis4

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 171 posts

  • Joined: 29-June 2009
  • LocationFinland

Posted 07 March 2011 - 16:24 #6

Do you have the Binmod folder in OFP root directory?

Fzkg6ai.png

kcf7ne-2.png


G44
G44

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 129 posts

  • Joined: 19-April 2010

Posted 07 March 2011 - 17:09 #7

I have all proper installed. I'm not amator... :/
edit---
And when there are used lean right and lean left there's missing animations it's hard to show this on screen,but I'll try to show when i will had time.

rellikki
rellikki

    Die-hard OFP player

  • Moderator
  • 2953 posts

  • Joined: 04-February 2005

Posted 07 March 2011 - 17:11 #8

I also have the problems reported above. What else does the mod need apart from JAM3? Does it need FDF mod?

Thread Starter
batis4
batis4

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 171 posts

  • Joined: 29-June 2009
  • LocationFinland

Posted 07 March 2011 - 17:13 #9

That's really weird they aren't working, I can't make up a good explanation why they aren't working :huh:
Thank you for the testing though, appreciated.

I also have the problems reported above. What else does the mod need apart from JAM3? Does it need FDF mod?


No other mods needed, everything included except JAM.

Edited by batis4, 07 March 2011 - 17:15.

Fzkg6ai.png

kcf7ne-2.png


stgn
stgn

    Dances with AR-15

  • Members
  • 2360 posts

  • Joined: 18-October 2002

Posted 07 March 2011 - 19:53 #10

How do you read the readme when it first apears after install, would have been nice to know that I needed to make a binmod folder, that way I would have avoided overwriting my flash point files on my laptop.
STGN

Edited by STGN, 07 March 2011 - 22:58.


G44
G44

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 129 posts

  • Joined: 19-April 2010

Posted 07 March 2011 - 20:02 #11

How do you read the readme when it first apears after install

It's for me STGN ??

stgn
stgn

    Dances with AR-15

  • Members
  • 2360 posts

  • Joined: 18-October 2002

Posted 07 March 2011 - 20:15 #12

No its for Batis4
STGN

Edited by STGN, 07 March 2011 - 22:58.


Thread Starter
batis4
batis4

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 171 posts

  • Joined: 29-June 2009
  • LocationFinland

Posted 07 March 2011 - 20:22 #13

How do you read the readme when it first apears after install, would have been nice to know that I needed to make a binmod folder, that way I would have avoided overwriting my flash point files on my laptop.


Sorry, forgot to mention.

Has anybody yet got it to work properly?

Edited by batis4, 07 March 2011 - 20:35.

Fzkg6ai.png

kcf7ne-2.png


NacroxNicke
NacroxNicke

    Staff Sergeant

  • Members
  • 351 posts

  • Joined: 15-July 2009

Posted 07 March 2011 - 20:41 #14

I will try it.

But I need first to erase some things because I don't have any space left (200mb :S)

anguis
anguis

    Gunnery Sergeant

  • Members
  • 543 posts

  • Joined: 23-October 2006

Posted 07 March 2011 - 20:47 #15

Thanks for the 'heads up' STGN. I'll have to hold off testing until there is a way to install this w/o unknown over-writes.

Thread Starter
batis4
batis4

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 171 posts

  • Joined: 29-June 2009
  • LocationFinland

Posted 07 March 2011 - 20:58 #16

Alright, thanks for testing. If it doesn't work with both or one of you I will put this version under ice.
Odd is that this exactly same copy works on my vanilla OFP but not on the others, we'll have to look on that.

Could anybody tell me the size of the Binmod folder you have downloaded & extracted so I can see if MultiUpload has corrupted the upload or something.

Fzkg6ai.png

kcf7ne-2.png


G44
G44

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 129 posts

  • Joined: 19-April 2010

Posted 07 March 2011 - 21:08 #17

@STGN
Sorry I didn't understanded :/

@batis4
I bet on isntaler. One russian mod have something similiar to this.When Guy provided rar file it was all ok...

Thread Starter
batis4
batis4

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 171 posts

  • Joined: 29-June 2009
  • LocationFinland

Posted 07 March 2011 - 21:13 #18

I bet on isntaler...


Good point, but I have tested to install this mod through the installer and run it, it was working fine. I'll try to upload the mod as a rar file and see if it works.

Fzkg6ai.png

kcf7ne-2.png


stgn
stgn

    Dances with AR-15

  • Members
  • 2360 posts

  • Joined: 18-October 2002

Posted 07 March 2011 - 22:47 #19

I installed it on my stationary and it works fine, at least with the sounds. The way I installed it was to make a "binmod" folder on my desktop, install the files into it, then copy it into the Flashpoint directory.
STGN

Edited by STGN, 07 March 2011 - 22:58.


Thread Starter
batis4
batis4

    Sergeant

  • Members
  • 171 posts

  • Joined: 29-June 2009
  • LocationFinland

Posted 07 March 2011 - 22:54 #20

I installed it on my stationary and it works fine, at least with the sounds. The way I installed it was to make a "binmod" folder on my desktop, install the files into it, then copy it into the Flashpoint directory.


That's really great to hear!

Fzkg6ai.png

kcf7ne-2.png