Hardly

Game On / Kerry's War

First a little background: As I wrote in another thread, I really enjoyed the scouting parts of Survive and Adapt which extended Arma's campaign from maybe 20 hours to over 100. I also enjoyed Win as a stark contrast to how technology changes war. That said, Win was short and the last mission "Game Over" really had me quit Arma for almost a year, simply because I enjoyed Kerry as a character, especially over Adams/Miller due to his flaws and BI announcing that "That was it." for the East Win campaign really disappointed me, especially when they bring James back to life magically.

So, after a year I dug around in the mission files and enabled savegames on Game Over. While I'm not good at editing missions, I did set some personal rules to make the last mission much more difficult and yet interesting:

1. Kerry becomes group leader and decides against evacuating Altis in favor of running a guerrilla war to help FIA.

2. NATO is in retreat for the period of the mission, lasting 7 days.

3. Assume Kerry can't fly a helicopter and the rescued pilot refuses to do so due to the likelihood of getting shot down.

4. Assume all smaller boats are too small to cross the ocean, and Kerry, being responsible, insists on finding a decent sized patrol boat (or two) that will hold everyone.

A. The main goal is to eliminate as many CSAT/AAF forces as possible running scorched earth, stealing what vehicles you can and removing everything else from play.

B. Mission Complete is when the shelling by the 3 CSAT artillery pieces stops and all major military installations are scouted/cleared.

C. Kerry can choose to setup a base camp if an area is scouted to be safe and not of military origin (I.e. No tops of hills).

D. Half the team must stay to defend the camp/rest at all times unless the camp is being moved.

E. Acquire as many weapons as reasonably possible and outfit any captured vehicles for resistance use.