Jump to content
l etranger

VTS 4.0 - Live Multiplayer Mission Creating Tool for A3

Recommended Posts

Is VTS really with every map compatibel? Used the .bat data in my mpmissions-folder, but haven`t VTS on wake-island, sahrani, southern sahrani and any other maps, especially. Does anyone know if it is a problem of vts or if the .bat doesn´t work completely with all maps?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just change the filename extension to the new map, and it will work.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nope, I tried it with Sahrani, doesn´t work.

Edited by Waidmann

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No, I mean Sahrani. SMD_Sahrani is unpacked through the .bat. I think some of the maps have another name in the pbo. Podagorsk especially must changed in fdf_isle1_a.pbo.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can I raise money in the shop automatic if player do task sucess?(not by GM set it)

And how to do it?

sorry for my english and Thanks for the answer.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello i don't know if anybody is still on this but i was wondering if i can make a mission and upload it with a friend.

 

Hope you reply.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello i don't know if anybody is still on this but i was wondering if i can make a mission and upload it with a friend.

 

Hope you reply.

 

The last time my squad tried it worked. ;)

Any updates coming!?

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I still love VTS ... unfortunately editing this Mission in Eden completely breaks it ... :( 

 

I hope L etragner comes back to arma....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello Guys,

 

I get this error message:
 
You cannot play/edit this mission; it is dependet on downloadable cotent that has been deleted.A3_Characters_F_INDEP
 
Where I can get this Addon -> A3_Characters_F_INDEP ?
 
Thank you for your help
 
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Is it possible to use this on a Dedicated server, and if so, has anyone been able to use this with INIDBI2 to save server side?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I still use this to test AI mods, but it hasn't been updated in a long time :(

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@l etranger, @gonza and @spirit6  I'm STILL using VTS4 every day and loving it (so no apologies for necroing the thread !)  There is a dialog error that keeps popping up the first time VTS is being used.

 

Quote

17:04:54 Warning Message: No entry 'mpmissions\__CUR_MP.altis\description.ext/VTS_RscComputer/Controls/Map.LineMarker'.
17:04:54 Warning Message: No entry '.lineWidthThin'.
17:04:54 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
17:04:54 Warning Message: No entry '.lineWidthThick'.
17:04:54 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
17:04:54 Warning Message: No entry '.lineDistanceMin'.
17:04:54 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
17:04:54 Warning Message: No entry '.lineLengthMin'.
17:04:54 Warning Message: '/' is not a value

Is there an easy fix for this?

 

Cheers guys !

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now

×