Sign in to follow this  
wizbomb

c130 ammobox

some one started a fourm a while back about using c130s to drop ammo and cars. he gave us a code but didnt really tell us step by step instructions so i posted but its so old that no one is responding so i started another....what is the codes and steps to make a c130 drop vehicles and ammo? think you:bounce3:

Couple of threads on it

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?t=77397

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?t=81462

http://www.mediafire.com/?wddemkzrzd5

..that is just a quick test I did based on some of the scripts from those threads. I have made it so I can call in an ammo drop and it drops on the players position. I also changed the guns contained in the dropped ammo box. Should give you an idea of what to do...

im new to scripting all i know is how to copy and past code into the initiative so this is all very confusing. i have seen all those other threads and i dont know what it means plz give me step by step instructions

Do you need this for multiplayer or single player? I'm still working on getting my C130 drop working properly in multiplayer but it's good for single.

single player

just plz give me step by step (:

---------- Post added at 04:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:18 PM ----------

ive seen half the code and i know you can change the drop like ammoboxes to tanks

This is an eariler version of my idea.

Step 1: Place the Functions module on the map.

Step 2: Place a starting EMPTY marker (named "SD_in" for example) on the map where you want the planes to spawn from.

Step 3: Place an ending EMPTY marker (named "SD_out" for example) on the map where you want the planes to disappear from.

Step 4: Place a Radio Trigger which runs SD_Airdrop.sqf script. Make it's On Act the following:

null = ["SD_in","SD_out",["HMMWV","reammobox"]] execVM "SD_Airdrop.sqf";