Sign in to follow this  
colosseum

COOP 10 Lingor Survival v1.0 (zombies)

I've wanted a mission similar to the Chernarus Apocalypse missions, but set on Lingor for quite some time, so decided to try my hand at making one. This mission uses Celery's zombies (scripts from CA Part 2) and IceBreakr's Lingor (v1.3) island. Aside from that, everything else is stock A2CO.

Please keep in mind that I am an extremely amateur mission designer and this may contain many bugs, exploits, and flaws that I would love to hear about (and how to fix them!). I would really appreciate feedback on what I can do differently and what can be done better.

Now onto the mission itself:

Map: Lingor v1.3

Players: 1-10 (3-4 recommended...)

Story:

Your helicopter has been forced down during your attempt to escape Lingor. Realizing that there's no way to get the helicopter running again, you must find a way back to the safe zone at Conoteta Island.

Description:

This is a cooperative zombie mission akin to Chernarus Apocalypse, but set on Lingor.

Equipment and munitions are scarce and the enemy is dangerous and numerous, which promotes tactics, teamwork and good shooting. The zombies are resistant to bullets, and only a headshot is a reliable way to kill them.

The players can choose to fuel up an An-2 at the Sargentas airport (which requires the Pilot as part of the team), or they can just venture to the safe zone on foot. If the latter option is selected, the mission will involve almost 60% of Lingor's usable territory.

Features:

• Addon-free but convincing zombies
  • Player characters have unique equipment
  • Custom healing script with shareable bandages
  • Zombies may drop bandages and magazines
  • Pistols are accurate
  • Selectable friendly fire damage rate
  • JIP players start close to the group
  • Character gear, bandages and damage are saved in case a player disconnects
  • Spectator mode after death
  • You can continue the game after dying by picking a new character slot