Sign in to follow this  
desusa

3D Max..Map

Hi, I'm completely new to create graphical or blue print .. But I'll give it a try, can someone tell me whether you can use Google Maps or images of BluePrints for 3D Max? I have seen that there are some videos on youtube, but I can not find what I am looking for:)

1. What file is best to store the pictures? Can you use Google Maps or images that are not Blueprint?

2. Do you use Adobe Photoshop?

3. Does anyone know of good information how to make maps of Arma 2?

:yay:

Hi, I'm completely new to create graphical or blue print .. But I'll give it a try, can someone tell me whether you can use Google Maps or images of BluePrints for 3D Max? I have seen that there are some videos on youtube, but I can not find what I am looking for:)

yes, you can use almost any type of image as reference in 3ds

1. What file is best to store the pictures? Can you use Google Maps or images that are not Blueprint?

i work with PNGs. But most of the other files are good as well, and matters little. And yes, you can use whatever image you feel like, such a pictures, etc, if those suitable for your work.

2. Do you use Adobe Photoshop?

Yes, i do

3. Does anyone know of good information how to make maps of Arma 2?

By maps, i guess you mean Islands...as in terrain..check this very subforum, as well as biki for more info.

No one will ever hand you all the info on a plate though

Hey, thanks for the quick reply:) Now I know almost what I need to do .. If you come to think of anything more, I take all the help I can get .. :)

Ok now what? I have google map into 3D Max:) Can I edit the grass right in the map? Or do I need to create different files with objects on the map? :rolleyes: Do I have to create new objects each time I should edit?