Sign in to follow this  
Mage

Custom Aircraft Loadout help

Hello Gentlemen, I'm building an air battle mission.

However, I need to create a custom loadout for 3 aircraft.

I was wondering how can this be done (scripting-wise) I am trying to load the aircraft with sidewinder missiles only.

I bought arma 2 like a month ago so I'm kind of new to this scripting language, I suppose it needs a command to strip the ammunition off the plane and recreate the loadout with sidewinders?

any help is greatly appreciated

Also, if theres a kind soul out there who wants to give me a hand with this other bit that'll be great also:

I need to make the runway fix/refill/reload ammunition to whatever aircraft lands and stops to 0 speed there.

Thank you all for your time and as soon as I get this thing sorted I'll share the mission with whoever is interested at taking a peek at it :)

It can be done, but if the plane where you are putting them doesn't have sidewinders modelled, they won't show under wings (but still work).

To clear the weapons...

removeAllWeapons unitName

(or unitName removeWeapon weaponName for all unwanted)

to add a magazine...

unitName addMagazine magazineName

e.g... myplane addMagazine "4Rnd_Sidewinder_AV8B";

to add a weapon (not needed if it has a proper weapon)

unitName addWeapon weaponName

e.g. myplane addWeapon "SidewinderLaucher";

You can place those commands into the init block of the planes (no separate script files needed). In that case you can use the word "this" to point to the same object (e.g this addWeapon "SidewinderLaucher"; )

You can see what commands are available here...

http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/Category:Scripting_Commands_ArmA2

weapon and magazines name are here...

http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/ArmA_2:_Weapons

The second question:

Fast solution:

1) place reammo, repair and refuel trucks at the end of the runway. (it might be it won't work properly if you have changed the weponry)

More complex solution: