Sign in to follow this  
BOLLY123

Cant play online!!!

Hi everyone,

I bought the game yesterday, did a standard install and with my setup i can run everything on high or very high with no probs.

BUT when it comes to playing on online no servers so up when selected the interent option, has anyone had similar problems?

Ive heard i might need to open some ports but when it comes to things like that im a complete NOOB! ive also disabled my firewall with no luck

Please help

Thanks

---------- Post added at 06:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:37 PM ----------

Anyone?

---------- Post added at 07:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:33 PM ----------

Im getting no where plzzz help

Edited by BOLLY123

you only have windows Firewall? No Antivirus ect, and what OS do you have? Are you sure your not using "Lan" instaed of "Internet" in the multiplayer screen?

you only have windows Firewall? No Antivirus ect, and what OS do you have? Are you sure your not using "Lan" instaed of "Internet" in the multiplayer screen?

No Anti virus, OS home edition 2002 service pack 3, using internet not lan

And thanks for the reply

you are the Admin? the arma2.exe may have been blocked on a different level., this is with a fully patched version? And which type, CD/505, Steam? or the german version?

Yes full admin, CD/505 bought yesterday in the UK and fully patched to 1.03 today

trun your FW back on, Open it up and look at Exceptions, if there is a arma2 in there make sure it is checked, and then go ahead and "add program" it again by browsing to it, the arma2.exe. If for some wacky reason you have to "change scope", you will want to let the internet to see it.