Sign in to follow this  
FreeFalcon

Can't Connect to Some Servers

Hi all ! I am new to the game which i find superb from what i have seen so far ( 2 hours tounge2.gif, dvd 1.04 -> 1.05 -> 1.08)

I tried to connect to any server but after 5 secs i get the response connecting failed..

Quite frustrating.. as i told you i am new so i didnt know where to look for and i assumed that maybe ports or firewall was the cause.I

disabled firewall and i opened 2302 port ( or at least i think i did !wink_o.gif.still nothing..

also some servers need a password ..these servers have ARMA in the message box that pops up after clicking join.

So what are all this? why so difficult to connect? i also tried the command with / winsock reset and reboot .. nothing

any help is greatly appreciated ! banghead.gif

This is an odd problem, certain MP servers I can play on...then there are others that my game wont connect to. Is this a known issue or am i just priveledged lol.

Ive tried disabling all my firewalls and virus protectors still nothing...on those particular servers.

Maybe im missing something?

Hi All, I too have these issues... banghead.gif ..There are only a small amount of servers I can connect to the rest of them I'm always getting Connecting Failed..I've tried turning my firewall off with No results..also my router has its own firewall..if this is turned off my TS goes......this only happens with Arma(505), BF2 works well with No aggro..I've also tried the BI troubleshooting, I have the latest updates..1.08 and most of my servers are green...My router is a ADSL BT Voyager 205 with built in modem...for some reason I can only join 5% of the servers before I get that dreaded Connecting Failed no matter how many times I try to join servers...  help.gif  help.gif

If you have software firewall, windows firewall, 3rd party firewall ect.... no need for router firewall. Ive ran into alot of problems with a router using its firewall and I always ended up turning it off.