Page 5 of 61 FirstFirst 1234567891555 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 606

  Click here to go to the first Developer post in this thread.  

Thread: Porting PC mission to the XBOX

  1. #41
    Hoz,

    I promise to put some more time in it myself (as tester/template maker) ... atm i have zero time (and a holiday to come:)
    New music clip Max Qubit - Stars | OFP:Elite's Battle at Le Port 60.000+ views, 9/10 rating (mission editor) | Soundclick

  2. #42
    Any up date on the new templates? If you guys have any, where can I get them from?

  3. #43
    Nope, not from me sorry. I was too busy producing videos:):) (see my sig)




  4. #44
    I'm always looking for new missions to try out. Does anybody have any of their PC missisions that I can now try on the xbox?

  5. #45
    Retired Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 3 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,276
    Author of the Thread
    I'm going to release 4 or 5 missions in a pack hopefully tonite if i get some time. Also somewhere around here I converted the mission 'the beach'.
    Editing/Modding/Scripting question? Head on over to OFPEC

  6. #46
    Master Gunnery Sergeant
    Join Date
    Sep 5 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,204
    Is it possible to convert Flashpoint PC Campaigns to Elite and play them?
    [Help update JohnnyLump's Militaria!]
    "They that can give up essential liberties to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety" -Benjamin Franklin

  7. #47
    Retired Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 3 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,276
    Author of the Thread
    I don't see why you couldn't. As long as they didn't contain addons, atleast for now.

  8. #48
    Master Gunnery Sergeant
    Join Date
    Sep 5 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,204
    OK thanks, and if i understand correctly, you have to have an ActionReplay kit to get the mission from PC to Xbox? I dont have AR or any PC-Xbox cables so i'm just looking for cheapest way.

  9. #49
    Retired Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 3 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,276
    Author of the Thread
    AR is the easist way and its not to expensive. You could take a usb mem stick and easily rewire one of the game pad pigtails if you were up to it. There are many different vendors for AR type devices as well.

  10. #50
    Master Gunnery Sergeant
    Join Date
    Sep 5 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,204
    I got a memory USB stick, and i have a controller where the wire has got stuffed so its not much use, so i could try it out on that one as it still works, just cuts out every now and again. Whats a gamepad pigtail though?

Page 5 of 61 FirstFirst 1234567891555 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •