Sign in to follow this  
Lt_Damage

Australia - world's largest island

Dec 27th..The entire islands of Australia and New Zealand and many remote islands were imported into WrpTool from geographical data.

aussieisland2.jpg

Work has  begun on texturing and object placement, highways around the two countries and city construction.

Its a 25km2 island and has the advantage that the center is mostly desert which will greatly reduce lag as fewer objects and basic textures, very smooth land area so easy on the CPU.

The surrounding country will be as detailed as we can make it but I am a mission designer, a server admin and I am making the island from those perspectives, the island will be made to be used in Multiplayer, that is it's only purpose so if it cannot run Multiplayer missions without lag it will be reworked until it does.

Oh and Happy New year  smile_o.gif

Yes his house is complete it's in the middle of the ocean about -50 elevation  biggrin_o.gif

The island is actually bloody big.. Any bigger would be too big for it to be useful. Sure I could make a 52km2 island but noone would be able to use it in any mission, so what would be the point? We cannot use Tonal on our server for this reason, while it is beautiful and a work of art it is unfit for MP.

Oh and my image was 9kb over 100... bring back the death penalty for such crimes I say  wink_o.gif

New Zealand is there in it's entirety however there is some terrain details to be altered. It decided to be an island of mountains so that will be adjusted.

NewZealand.jpg

aussieisland6.jpg

OH YEAH! Three cheers to Lt Damage! Now I can defend NZ from US attack!

smile_o.gifsmile_o.gifunclesam.gifghostface.gifunclesam.gifghostface.gif

I don't live in Australia, but I want to move there, and meet Steve Erwin!

Damn good island, very good!

Anyone want to model a crocodile rock.gif

Are you going to make Major Fubar's house? biggrin_o.gif

Fubar live in Australia. I thought he was an American. crazy_o.gif