Sign in to follow this  
New

Please download my first mission pack

Hello, I am new to the Flashpoint editing community, and I have just been fooling around with the editor. My missions are not extensive, do not have briefings, camera stuff, or even endings, but I assure you that they are fun and challenging. Please download my mission pack (which contains three missions), at:

<a href="http://www.uprising.0catch.com

Enjoy!" target="_blank">http://www.uprising.0catch.com

Enjoy!</a>

I spent hours making and play-testing these. Please download the pack.

I'm sure anybody can make missions without briefings and cinamatics.

I will skip yours.

You don't really need intros, outros, or cutscenes. But the briefing is THE essential part of a mission for me (except of course the actual mission). And you also need endings and debriefings. These things are easy to do. Well, while I'm here I may as well do some shameless promotion of my missions that I made that are COMPLETE and available for download at my website.

Personally, I can do without intros and outros when it isn't a campaign mission, where you need to set the scene.

A briefing is crucial though so that people who play the mission for the first time know what is going on.

They are complete. I like to call them "open ended". someone please download and try! its my first attempt and i want to see if i got the basic mission design down. I can honestly say my missions are better then any I have downloaded so far, as far as content, fun, and challenge.

the briefings are found at my website.

</span><table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1"><tr><td>Quote </td></tr><tr><td id="QUOTE">Quote: from New on 12:17 am on Dec. 15, 2001

the briefings are found at my website.<span id='postcolor'>

Try this tool, it will help you add a briefing to your missions:

http://www.ofpeditingcenter.com/Files/ofpmav120.zip