Sign in to follow this  
J3ANP3T3R

ARTILLERY SIMULATION without using scripts.

Good day ! ARMA 2 have been around for years and now i have revisited the game. mostly on editing and im fairly new at it. i have found difficulties in searching for editing tutorials in some of my target changes. most of which i prefer would not require a download of anything anywhere. just simple ingame editor usage.

i would like to share this one below if anyone still require them. its a simulation of an artillery strike and is actually just dropping bombs from the sky. where _InitDelay is how far up the first bomb will fall ( the higher it is the longer the delay for the bomb to explode ). _Delay is the gap between bomb explosion ( again not really time delay but height delay ). _Rounds is how many bombs will drop. _Radius is in meters(i think) from the center. these are the values you can change as well as the "ARTY_Sh_105_HE" ammo class. so basically you create a radio trigger ALPHA Bravo etc... then add this line of code to the ONACTIVATION box. then ingame- point to the ground where you want them to drop example a village etc. then call in your radio.

_InitDelay = 500 ;

_Delay = 100 ;

_Rounds = 10 ;

_Radius = 100 ;

CurrTarget = screenToWorld [0.5, 0.5] ;

Dummyobj = "Baseball" createVehicle [(CurrTarget) select 0,(CurrTarget) select 1,1] ;

Dummysmoke = "SmokeShellRed" createVehicle [(CurrTarget) select 0,(CurrTarget) select 1,1] ;

Dummysmoke attachto [Dummyobj,[0,0,0]];

for [{_x= 0},{_x <= (_Delay * _Rounds)},{_x = _x + _Delay}] do {

tX = (((CurrTarget) select 0) - _Radius) + random (_Radius * 2) ;

tY = (((CurrTarget) select 1) - _Radius) + random (_Radius * 2) ;

bomb = "ARTY_Sh_105_HE" createVehicle [tX,tY,_InitDelay + _x] ; }