Sign in to follow this  
Maff

Questioning civilians and getting locations

First of all I'm new to scripting so bear with me.

I am working on a script that allows the player to question civilians.

I have managed to work out how to get random responses from them, but I've hit a dead end with getting them to tell me the location of an IED, cache or the enemy.

Here is what I have so far...

//Iinit.sqf

waituntil {!isnil "bis_fnc_init"};

{ _x setVariable ["BIS_noCoreConversations",true];} forEach allUnits;

player addaction ['<t color="#ffffff">' + "Question Civilian" + '</t>', "Interact\QuestionCiv.sqf", [], 5, false, false, "", "_target == player"];

//QuestionCiv.sqf

#define VOICES ["ACE_ahem01","ACE_ahem02","ACE_ahem03","ACE_ahem04"]

_civ = cursorTarget;
_dist = player distance _civ;
if (_dist <5) then
{
player sideChat "As-salamu alaykum.";
sleep (2);
player sideChat "Do you have any information about the insurgents?";
sleep (5);
_civ playMove "AidlPercSnonWnonDnon_talk1"; 
[_civ, VOICES call BIS_fnc_selectRandom] call CBA_fnc_globalSay3d;
_reply = ["No, but I know where there is an IED. I have marked it on your map.","Go away!","I do not know anything."] call BIS_fnc_selectRandom;
[_reply, 0, 0.2, 10, 0, 0, 20] spawn bis_fnc_dynamictext;
};

I have my mission set up with 55 empty markers. Basically a crude version of Insurgency.

25 markers on roads for IEDs and 25 markers inside compounds, but outside of buildings, for caches and 5 empty markers for AA.

I have 15 IEDs (Land_IED_v1_PMC, Land_IED_v2_PMC, Land_IED_v3_PMC, Land_IED_v4_PMC) grouped to the markers on roads,

5 "GuerillaCacheBox_EP1" grouped to the empty markers inside compounds

and 1 "ZU23_TK_INS_EP1" grouped to the 5 AA markers.

What I need help with is to get the chance of a reply from a civilian with the location of one of these objects.

My mind is drawing an absolute blank!

Any help would be great.

Cheers.

Nobody?