Sign in to follow this  
xaysana

75th Ranger Regiment

Hey guys, so i've strayed away from my SAF mod as im still learning modelling. But since i've figured out retexturing i thought i'd start on another addon for practice, hence here's my 75th Ranger Regiment units. Constructive feedback would be appreciated, and also please tell me what you guys wish to see in this addon!

Updated WIP pics (8/09/13):

th_2013-08-09_00006_zps07a96e7c.jpg

th_2013-08-09_00001_zps5403a285.jpg

th_2013-08-09_00007_zps323a3e1a.jpg

th_2013-08-09_00008_zps5baeb75a.jpg

Cheers!

Sorry but the amount of people that's been hating on me for not adding the mk18s and what not has been too high.

THIS ADDON DOES NOT INCLUDE THE WEAPONS SEEN IN THE SCREENSHOT. I DO NOT WANT TO MAKE THIS ADDON DEPENDABLE ON OTHER ADDONS. YOU CAN ALWAYS DOWNLOAD THEM YOURSELVES AND ADD THEM IN EDITOR

Update V2.0:

Uniforms

-Multicam

-ACU

-PCU

Vests

-Khaki

-Multicam

-Ranger green

Helmets

- Opscore tan

- Opscore tan painted

- Opscore multicam painted

- Opscore grey painted

- Mich grey

- Mich grey painted

- Mich multicam

- Mich tan

- Mich plain grey

- Mich plain grey painted

- Mich plain multicam

- Mich plain tan

- Mich camo net

GEAR AMMOBOX INCLUDED

Hence there isn't much unit classes available in the editor. I might make proper unit classes in the next update though.DONE

Download link:

V2.0

http://www.mediafire.com/?t2bzcvzzc2dpzpl

Thanks guys!

Edited by Xaysana

This is amazing! I love the textures that you have on the uniforms. This goes great for the 75th Ranger Regiment Community on ArmA 3! Thanks a lot man, I hope to see this out soon.

You have stretched the multicam to far. Also it is continueing over seems and even completly different parts.

It looks like a rushed and uninspired piece of work. Maybee gathering further ressources and reconsidering your approach would create a far better result. Overall its just mediocre.

And if im not wrong the camo is too dark?