Sign in to follow this  
Holden93

[SP] Defensive start

Hey guys,

This my first mission, I starded using the editor when the beta was released.

This is the second mission of a campaign I've been working on for the entire week, and at the moment I have only this (Yeah I know, second mission and it's the first :p) anyway I'm sharing it because I'd like to know how I can improve.

Of course, since I'm new to this game and I have never used the editor earlier it's nothing special, just a linear mission where you must defend.

Campaign infos: Main character's name is Adams, he's a squad leader.

The campaign will take place first in Stratis and later on in Altis (I think you know why)

It's going to be a story driven campaign but with not so much cutscenes, first because it takes a lot of time to create a good one, second because creating one is boring.(I created a simply one, but not with the camera thing, first person and once it ends you'll be able to play directly, old style cutscenes ftw)

The Green Army has been pushed into the sea.

More characters, but the main one will be Adams

He will have more men at his disposal later on

Helicopter missions

Scuba insertions

Features:

Uh..ehm...can I say tasks? :p

Artillery, nothing else, as I said above it's a simple linear mission, nothing special.

Side objectives! (not in the 2 missions i have uploaded.)

Glitches:

-The second task is created with a trigger, not in the briefing.sqs so when you complete it if you open the map and go to the tasks section you will see that it's still active, it won't be the current task though

-Sometimes the game has FPS drops, that's because I choosed to teleport enemies, it may have a performance impact but it's easier for me, of course they will teleport when you can't see them, only at the end there's a risk you can.