Sign in to follow this  
kiory

SA80 Ris/L85 Ris Release (Finally!)

Hello again Arma fans!

Kiory again with another release, this time it's the SA80/L85 with the RIS attachment, it has custom sounds, which aren't totally accurate, but the material I had to work with was utter trash, so you'll have to forgive me for that.

1-14_zps5e48f334.jpg

2-11_zpsdae5913a.jpg

With Optics.

3-9_zpse36db6b3.jpg

Optics and IR Laser

4-4_zps6adef6d5.jpg

You can get a brief rundown on the video here, but as always, you'll just have to play around with it yourselves to see what's up.

You can download the Pbo and the source files here, so you can dissect it as much as you see fit! Just don't judge my scripting skills, I'm a complete noob.

http://www.multiupload.nl/56IL05X94A

I also forgot to credit Toadball in the video for his awesome m16A4 example, showed me some heavenly insight.

You can find his thread here: http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?151659-M16A4-Example

Update 1

List of changes:

1. Made the model a little thicker, due to this being the number one complaint.

2. Magazine now reloads properly, moves down, hides, unhides and moves back up, as well as the bullets, which was a damn pain!

3. Moved the sight placement further down, reason being I found a nifty little attachment which I plan on creating at some point, you'll get an idea of what I mean here: http://ant-supplies.co.uk/siteimages/SA80-SIGHT-RAIL-TO-WEAVER-ADAPTER-MAIN.jpg It will keep the design consistent with Arma 3, so it's kind of a no brainer at this point.

4. Added original photoshop files to help with re textures, can't wait to see what you can all do!

I've replaced the old multiupload link with the new one, so just click on that.

I'll post another update when I have created the weaver attachment and got that all working etc. Oh and I've started on my tutorials over at youtube, I've made a thread about it here http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?152748-Modelling-tutorials!