Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Dren's Editor Upgrade

  1. #1

    Dren's Editor Upgrade


    transparent logo

    v1.2 (final) for Arma 3 Alpha
    I added wrecks and alot of walls. "Most" should be in it now.
    Feel free to use as you want
    Enjoy!


    + Military
    + Houses
    + Misc
    + Walls
    + Wrecks

    Download below (armaholic)
    (v.1.2 25/3/2013)
    (v.1.0 , 21/3/2013)



    reference for classnames: http://browser.six-projects.net/cfg_...&commit=Change
    Last edited by Dren; Mar 26 2013 at 17:03.

  2. #2
    Retired Moderator Foxhound's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 7 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    9,365

  3. #3
    You added droppable houses?!

    <3

    ---------- Post added at 12:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:24 AM ----------

    I want I want wrecks! Or is that something you can't put in yet for some reason?

    The only reason I want wrecks is because there are no pop-up targets in game yet :/

    I just tested the mod in game and the buildings work with the Sites modules
    Maj J. Drumheller, "Haymaker 6"
    Commanding Officer
    Foxtrot Company, BLT 2/4
    15th MEU (SOC) Realism Unit
    (Recruiting ages 17+)

    Jester814 - My ArmA Youtube Channel

  4. #4
    Sergeant Dren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 14 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    182
    Author of the Thread
    Thanx fox.

    Yep these are just buildings allready in game, classnames stays the same so it works in MP and with people without this addon.

    Ill add the wrecks in next update

  5. #5
    Hi,

    how do I get the objects, I have put the PBO in a folder and added the startup parameter but don't know how to access the objects

    Thanks

  6. #6
    Sergeant Dren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 14 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    182
    Author of the Thread
    In editor place one soldier first (player). After that when placing 2nd unit, select empty, then you can see the objects

  7. #7
    Yes, but those objects are already there with out the add on you have made, unless I'm doing something wrong I only see the ones I was using before.
    I extracted the pbo to a folder, added the startup parameter, checked it is in expansions so it is running

    After trying all different ways to get it running I just put the PBO into main addons and it works now, Great stuff thanks

    Add everything you can think of and make it the most comprehensive objects addon there is

    Keep up the good work
    Last edited by JohnnieConcrete; Mar 23 2013 at 12:37.

  8. #8
    Hey Dren, the droppable buildings in this don't have "position in house" waypoints in the editor. Any ideas?

  9. #9
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Jan 14 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    24
    Well done Dren!

  10. #10
    Sergeant Dren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 14 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    182
    Author of the Thread
    Quote Originally Posted by MacScottie View Post
    Hey Dren, the droppable buildings in this don't have "position in house" waypoints in the editor. Any ideas?
    Havent really played around with AI's and waypoints for long time. (to be honest, i didnt even know that theres a that kind of waypoint )
    But most likey, as these are items in map, the waypoint wont regonize them as houses.

    Jhonnie, check armaholic page, they have VERY good guide how to install and get it working.


    Oh and wrecks and more coming soon

    ---------- Post added at 22:27 ---------- Previous post was at 20:35 ----------

    Updated to "final" version with wrecks and things

    ArmA Theatre of War
    ------------
    Quote Originally Posted by Yoshama View Post
    how do you create people?
    Quote Originally Posted by Thirdup View Post
    Well if we know that we wouldn't be wasting our nights playing video games, would we?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Editor upgrade?
    By Dren in forum ARMA 3 - ADDONS & MODS: DISCUSSION
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Jul 10 2013, 10:21
  2. Dren's OA EditorUpdate
    By Dren in forum ARMA 2 & OA - ADDONS & MODS: COMPLETE
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: Jun 30 2013, 05:14
  3. Editor upgrade 1.02
    By CzingerX in forum MULTIPLAYER
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Apr 25 2007, 13:51
  4. i need the editor upgrade
    By downesy22 in forum ADDONS & MODS: DISCUSSION
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Aug 4 2005, 02:42
  5. Editor upgrade 1.02
    By NessII in forum ADDONS & MODS: COMPLETE
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jun 19 2002, 14:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •