Sign in to follow this  
Txakal

I'm not a pilot

I'm basically an infantry soldier, not a pilot.

I understand the importance of pilot roles, and I enjoy when a team mate provides aerial support. But I'm not a pilot, and I don't like to play this role. So I want to ask the ARMA III developers to allow a single player to play the campaign without the need to do missions that involve the use of aerial vehicles: please, keep it as an option but not as an obligation. Keep the hard work towards what we hope would be an incredible and realistic military simulation game.

As helicopter enthusiast I appreciate the way You've approached this question with asking for it as for an option. I kinda feel You- I didn't enjoy that much tank missions in OFP either;)

There were some missions I was not realy keen to play myself, but I like the pilot/flying missions so I hope BIS will keep this variety. Also have you tried endmission cheat. Its not even a cheat its a built in debug command. Press and hold "shift and numpad -" and quicly type ENDMISSION This should allow you to skip that mission and move to next one.

Despite the funky topic title, i tend to agree. You can give choice to the player of completing the mission while flying (the "easy" way), or to travel on the ground through enemy lines (the "hard" way).

Despite the funky topic title, i tend to agree. You can give choice to the player of completing the mission while flying (the "easy" way), or to travel on the ground through enemy lines (the "hard" way).

Now now, it's not the "hard" way if the enemy has anti-air capabilities. At that point, travelling on the ground is the easy way. Maybe not the quickest way, but definitely the easy way.

This thread is funny, the talk here is as if the missions and campaign are the only available missions to play with when the game releases,

getting all scared about Arma3, seriously, the options are so massive for this game that you haven't seen anything yet.