Results 1 to 2 of 2

  Click here to go to the first Developer post in this thread.  

Thread: Arma 2 OA Bad serial number Given in setup.

  1. #1

    Arma 2 OA Bad serial number Given in setup.

    Hello, I'v been playing dayZ for now 2 months and the "bad serial number given in setup" shows up every time I try arma oa. Arma 2 works fine but Arma OA doesn't work. It will bring me to the "bohemian Interactive" screen then it crashes. I'v treid uninstalling it it 3 times, I ran steam has an administrator, I verified integrity of game cache for both games but nothing works. I've alse been on run, regedit and try to fix it from there but nothing works. I was told to do this, but it still doesn't work

    1, Run REGEDIT
    2, Expand HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
    3, Expand Software
    4, Expand Wow6432Node
    5, Expand Bohemia Interactive Studio Not Bohemia Interactive
    6, Click ArmA 2 OA, If you only see 1 file named "(Default)" And type REG_SZ then,
    7, Right click the ArmA 2 OA file and go to Permissions
    8, Left click YOUR USER, NOT! Users
    9, After selecting your user click on Advanced
    10, Yet Again click on your username for your pc and click on edit
    11, In the drop down menu select This Key and Subkeys
    12, You will see allow and deny make sure all allow boxes are ticked then click ok
    13, you will be taken back one Dialogue box, Click Apply and OK and the same again on the
    next dialogue box.
    14, Now you should see 4 files sat in your ArmA 2 OA folder, Names, "(Default)" "Data" "Key" & "main"
    15, Now play your game hassle free

    ---------- Post added at 20:53 ---------- Previous post was at 20:52 ----------

    btw I see 4 folders in the regedit folder for bohemian interactive studio

  2.   This is the last Developer post in this thread.   #2
    ├ťber Verwalter Placebo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 23 2001
    Location
    Visby, Gotland, Sweden
    Posts
    21,278
    If you look in the troubleshooting forum you will see a pinned thread just for this issue.
    Please do not PM or Email me directly about your CD Key issues, follow the guidance in this thread instead.

Similar Threads

  1. ARMA 2 Steam- Bad serial number given in setup
    By SlightEcho in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Apr 4 2012, 14:57
  2. Bad Serial Number Given On Setup
    By Da Bomb in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Jun 9 2010, 02:49
  3. Bad serial number given in setup
    By bwc153 in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Jan 11 2010, 22:37
  4. Bad serial number during setup????
    By SRG45 in forum TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 16 2006, 21:16
  5. Bad serial number given at setup
    By Dauragon in forum TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: Jun 2 2004, 18:18

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •