Sign in to follow this  
jc984

Help Request - Halo jump/Vehicle respawn help request

Hello I am new to scripting and I have been trying to get this Halo jump script to work properly. Now It does function decently, but the issue is at vehicle respawn you will lose the "Halo Jump" option. I already tried searching and the topics i found were similar, but they were not helpful, unless i missed something reading through them all.

I have the following in the vehicle's Init field:

this addAction ["HALO JUMP","jump.sqf",[],1,false,true,"","_this in _target"]; veh = [this, 120, 0] execVM "vehicle.sqf";

My suspicion is its initialization but then on vehicle respawn it either fails to initialize or the spawn script is overriding it some how.

Here is my spawn script(got it from armaholic):

/*  
=========================================================
 Simple Vehicle Respawn Script v1.7
 by Tophe of Östgöta Ops [OOPS]

Put this in the vehicles init line:
 veh = [this] execVM "vehicle.sqf"

Options:
 There are some optional settings. The format for these are:
 veh = [this, Delay, Deserted timer, Respawns, Effect, Static] execVM "vehicle.sqf"

Default respawn delay is 30 seconds, to set a custom
 respawn delay time, put that in the init as well. 
 Like this:
 veh = [this, 15] execVM "vehicle.sqf"

Default respawn time when vehicle is deserted, but not
 destroyed is 120 seconds. To set a custom timer for this 
 first put the respawn delay, then the deserted vehicle timer. (0 = disabled)
 Like this:  
 veh = [this, 15, 10] execVM "vehicle.sqf"

By default the number of respawns is infinite. To set a limit
 First set the other values then the number of respawns you want (0 = infinite).
 Like this:
 veh = [this, 15, 10, 5] execVM "vehicle.sqf"

Set this value to TRUE to add a special explosion effect to the wreck when respawning.
 Default value is FALSE, which will simply have the wreck disappear.
 Like this:
 veh = [this, 15, 10, 5, TRUE] execVM "vehicle.sqf"