Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Unable to edit 404 wasteland mission file in in-game editor

  1. #1

    Unable to edit 404 wasteland mission file in in-game editor

    Howdy!

    I've unpdo'd the files and copied the mission.pbo into the C:\Users\****\Documents\ArmA 2 Other Profiles\EvieJ\missions, then booted up OA but get nothing in the drop down loading menu in the editor.
    Also I've read elsewhere that having dayz installed can mess with this somehow... is that true?

    Help? Please?


    Danke!

  2. #2
    Master Gunnery Sergeant
    Join Date
    Nov 20 2010
    Location
    Sweden / Germany
    Posts
    1,040
    You shouldn't have @DayZ active when edting regular missions since this adds alot of stuff and messes with regular Arma. Try without @DayZ active.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by tryteyker View Post
    You shouldn't have @DayZ active when edting regular missions since this adds alot of stuff and messes with regular Arma. Try without @DayZ active.
    Right just did a vanilla install of it all to make sure dayz is gone.
    So My original folder placement was correct yes?

  4. #4
    Master Gunnery Sergeant
    Join Date
    Nov 20 2010
    Location
    Sweden / Germany
    Posts
    1,040
    Try the MP editor. Instead of missions, use MPMissions, start up a local server and edit the mission via mp editor. And DayZ should not interfere with Wasteland, as long as you do not have it active in your shortcut.

  5. #5
    Hey Evie,

    The best way to find the exact folder is to go in to the editor, "Save" a mission with a unique name, and then do a search for that name. Because recent versions of Windows index your documents folders it should appear straight away.

    You might find you have two folders, in which case you want the one that contains the mission.sqm.

    Also, if you can't get in to the editor for whatever reason (or want to skip the menus) you can actually add the full path to the mission and have ARMA jump straight in to the editor; see the command line argument guide for details:

    http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/A...tup_Parameters

    This lets you edit the mission any place on your hard drive; the only thing you have to be wary of is that the mission.sqm is contained in a folder that ends in the world name, e.g. "mymission.chernarus".

  6. #6
    Thanks guys!
    You are genius's all!

Similar Threads

  1. Wont let me play 'Wasteland mod' - Get the message 'modified data file'
    By decel3000 in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Dec 15 2012, 20:55
  2. Need a save game file, game crashes after mission 5
    By kevlon81 in forum TAKE ON HELICOPTERS - GENERAL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Sep 7 2012, 13:37
  3. How to add additional player slots in Domi, and edit map mission display (in game)
    By gutiarhero814 in forum ARMA 2 & OA : MISSIONS - Editing & Scripting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Apr 7 2012, 01:57
  4. How to edit the config file to add an animated Addon to the game?
    By dirkkmm in forum OFP : CONFIGS & SCRIPTING
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 28 2010, 13:01
  5. Unable to make/edit profiles
    By -=KnIfE=- in forum ARMA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Apr 7 2008, 10:53

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •