Sign in to follow this  
xJordannx

Place hands on head script

Hi, I'm new to ArmA 2 coding and I was wondering if anyone could help me make a script so that when you press Tab it puts your hands on your head,

Thanks.

http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/ctrlSetEventHandler

(findDisplay 46) displayAddEventHandler ["keyDown", "if ((_this select 1) == ???) then {hint '??? key pressed';}"];

You need to find the DIK code for the TAB key and put it in the above '???' - here:

http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/DIK_KeyCodes

then:

(findDisplay 46) displayAddEventHandler ["keyDown", "if ((_this select 1) == ???) then {player PlayACTION 'amovpercmstpsnonwnondnon_amovpercmstpssurwnondnon'; player enablesimulation false;}"];
(findDisplay 46) displayAddEventHandler ["keyUp", "if ((_this select 1) == ???) then {player enablesimulation true;}"];

Are you sure it's wise to use the TAB key? Might be best to unbind one of the lesser used keys - eg diary and use that instead? You may need an additional condition to check the player isn't in a vehicle when this is used, if using TAB.

Edited by Mattar_Tharkari

That won't work, as soon as you use player enablesimulation false; it will freeze, the action won't even start without a delay between the two.

you may have to use player PlayACTION "surrender".

I think "amovpercmstpsnonwnondnon_amovpercmstpssurwnondnon" only work with playmove, switchmove.

Yeah wondered about that - disableAI / enableAI "ANIM" doesn't work for players either? I was trying to think of a way to freeze the player in the animation while the key was down - the player PlayACTION "surrender" might do it all.

If that doesn't work another way is to use an addAction with a defined shortcut key.

I seem to have something working just place this in a trigger or init.sqf file

hoh=(findDisplay 46) displayAddEventHandler ["keyDown", "if ((_this select 1) == 15) then {;null = [player] execvm 'hands.sqf'}"];

then save this script as "hands.sqf"