Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Click here to go to the first Developer post in this thread.  

Thread: Combat boots

Exclamation

Since I got my combat boots recently (I'll be entering service in late August) I was wondering, do all NATO countries issue the same combat boots to their armed forces?
    My boots are officially called 'M90 combat boots'. What kind did you wear during service? And were they comfortable?

You are kidding me? 'M90 combat boots'? The Swedish one is called m90 Marschkänga.. I wonder if it is the same model:

Summer model:

Winter model:

Anyway, pretty solid boots. Not to shabby, but nothing spectacular. You have to change the felt sole since the original one sucks.

After a couple of months I bought my own boots of a different model that were better.

Here is the finnish summer combat boot: Varsikenkä M91.

Here is the winter boot:

The summer boot is decent. Quite light, but requires good socks to be comfortable. The winter boot is heavy as hell, but it is also very warm. I survived 40 degrees freeze with those ones like a dream.

But if I ever go to war, I'll take these babies:

Meindl Tunturisusi

I bought them a couple of years back with 200 euros. I have trekked with them for quite a while now and I have no complaints. Water-proof and breathing, fit like a dream, I love those boots.

\"Mmm, love the smell of hypocrisy in the morning.\" -Tex [USMC]

\"How much education do you need to understand that you dont stick your wick in twat without a jimmy unless you want a kid!\" -ericz

Scooby

I bought one pair of those to myself after military service for hiking use.

Master Gunnery Sergeant
    Standard issue Bundeswehr Kampfstiefel (Combat boots):

Other boots i wore, because they were more comfortable in most circumstances:
    Summer/Regular duty in the barracks, cheap ass Magnum Hitec:

Winter, Lowa´s:

these are still issued in french army
    the worst thing i've ever worn