Sign in to follow this  
DerpleyMcNubbs

No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgInGameUI/MPTable.shadow' and Error compiling pixel shader

Hello everyone, I'm new to the Arma world, as well as a general noob when it comes to computers. I just bought and downloaded Arma II Combined Operations through Steam and Arma II installed perfectly fine. But the Operation Arrowhead is giving me some error messages. Now I know there are multiple threads asking the same questions but I have not been able to find any info that's been helpful to me personally. I would also like to mention that I'm trying to do this on an Acer Aspire 5536 Notebook, is that my problem right there or is it more easily solved?

The specs for my computer are as follows:

AMD Athlonâ„¢ 64 X2 dual-core processor QL-64 (1 MB L2 cache, 2.10 GHz, DDR2 667 MHz, 35 W) AMD M780G Chipset

ATI Radeonâ„¢ HD 3200 Graphics

Not sure what else I need, sorry.

I must mention though, that I have had the computer reformatted or whatever the process is called, I no longer have windows vista, I have windows 7, if that helps at all.

Thank you all for any consideration or help I may receive.

I forgot to actually mention in the first threat what my problem was, when I tried to install Operation arrowhead I first received an error message saying No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgInGameUI/MPTable.shadow' and then once I close that message I get an error message saying Error compiling pixel shader PSSpecularAplha:0. After that the game just closes itself and stops installation.

I had this same problem when I started playing the other day what you do is open up steam, go to library, right click on arma II operation arrowhead, click on properties, click on the local files tab, then click on the verify integrity of game cache button and it should fix that file for you. If the problem persists try doing the same thing with arma II. Hope this helps and if not let me know.