Sign in to follow this  
ahhyeaa

Could someone help an old man?

I'm almost done downloading the Anniversary Edition from steam. Could someone give me simple instructions in order on how to install and what updates i need . I'm only worried about Arma2 OA, BAF and PMC. I have read the forums, but i'm still not sure. This is my first time using stream also.

From what i've read you neeed to install Arma2 first, then OA then BAF and then PMC. I've read if you start it up in stream it will automatically prompt you for the updates. I'm not worried about online now and would just like to play offline, but i'm a little confused as to wether i should install the game with stream or without stream. I chose the option to create shortcuts on my desktop.

Any help would truly be appreciated. I would hate to have to download all this again. Thanks in advance.

If you bought it from Steam then you don't have to worry about updates, you always get the latest version automatically. Except the beta patches of course, but they are nothing you have to worry about right now.

Steam has to be turned online only once, to download the updates. Once those are finished, you can run it in offline mode and still run the games no problem, it´s what I do. Arma does not require a permanent internet connection.

Once an update is out (Community websites and forums will notify you), simply switch steam to online, download the update, and then turn it off again.

Hope this helps

Insta

Not a Steam man myself, but if that creates shortcuts to launch the game, you will probably get a few. You want to be launching the one that points to Arma2OA.exe

Ahh, one thing. After patching, or first installing the steam version, you will want to run ARMA2 (stand alone) once before running ARMA2 Operation Arrowhead (for the combined version)

This seems to initialize the patch on steam. It will also allow you to double check that you've got version 1.11 of Arma2. :)

-k