Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Click here to go to the first Developer post in this thread.  

Thread: Could someone help an old man?

Question Could someone help an old man?

I'm almost done downloading the Anniversary Edition from steam. Could someone give me simple instructions in order on how to install and what updates i need . I'm only worried about Arma2 OA, BAF and PMC. I have read the forums, but i'm still not sure. This is my first time using stream also.

From what i've read you neeed to install Arma2 first, then OA then BAF and then PMC. I've read if you start it up in stream it will automatically prompt you for the updates. I'm not worried about online now and would just like to play offline, but i'm a little confused as to wether i should install the game with stream or without stream. I chose the option to create shortcuts on my desktop.

Any help would truly be appreciated. I would hate to have to download all this again. Thanks in advance.

If you bought it from Steam then you don't have to worry about updates, you always get the latest version automatically. Except the beta patches of course, but they are nothing you have to worry about right now.

Steam has to be turned online only once, to download the updates. Once those are finished, you can run it in offline mode and still run the games no problem, it┬┤s what I do. Arma does not require a permanent internet connection.

Once an update is out (Community websites and forums will notify you), simply switch steam to online, download the update, and then turn it off again.

Hope this helps

Insta

Railgun advocate

Encumbrance + Fatigue System basic suggestions: http://feedback.arma3.com/view.php?id=11030
    Suggestion for improvement in absence of 3D vehicle interiors: http://feedback.arma3.com/view.php?id=12555
    Request to improve control of vehicle AI: control turning out, weapons and engine on/off: http://feedback.arma3.com/view.php?id=13397