Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: CD Key Disabled

  1. #1

    Question CD Key Disabled

    I have bought AO2 OA a couple years back in a retail shop, and I have installed it on my previous setup winxp, I've got a new computer now and installed it yesterday, I got through the setup, and when prompted to activate my key, I activated it online without problems but when I went to patch the game to 1.60 it said "BAD CD KEY". Long story short I had to find a compatible regedit file to be able to install patches, aswell as save my own regedit file.
    I then proceeded to try to play the game, but to my dismay it said my cd key was disabled and to contact customer support. I have read on the forums that some mods can check if my key is valid, I would appreciate that.

  2. #2
    do you use windows 7 or vista? if so make sure to run the game as admin

    If you enjoy my work and want to my support efforts doing this for a living,
    please consider to become a patreon - Community Funded Modding!


    (255 of 1000$ per month by 33 patrons reached for first tier)


    Current projects: CUP, AiA TP, AiA SA, AiA HQ, IFA3, Blitzkrieg


    Help: Got a crash? Report it! What is the RPT log file?

  3. #3

  4. #4
    I am using Windows7, I have tried running it with as admin, as well as set the permissions in regedit. I've heard it might be because its installed on multiple computers, but I've formatted that disc ages ago and I've never shared my key with anyone. Anyway just ask questions or try to explain what you think, if I find a fix or some explanation I will surely reply here.

    Fetz you say you used to have this problem, what solved it for you? Or do you still have the same problem?<

    Btw, the whole error message is like this "Bad CDKEY - Your CDKEY has been Disabled - Contact Customer Support"
    its whenever I join a multiplayer game, I do not get it when hosting local area network games, and it never says its invalid..
    I just dont get this, I registered my cd key with Bohemia Interactive yesterday..
    Last edited by tomm3n; May 1 2012 at 19:59.

  5. #5
    Gunnery Sergeant Dirty Haz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 30 2011
    Location
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    Posts
    561
    Try doing what it says then, contact customer support. Where did you buy your game from ?

    HAZ

  6. #6
    Warrant Officer
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2008
    Location
    North America
    Posts
    2,847
    I know Placebo can check CD-Keys. Send him a PM.
    "The greatest way to avenge your enemy is by learning to forgive." - Takashi Tanemori

Similar Threads

  1. CD-Key Disabled
    By Majorpain in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Apr 9 2010, 07:39
  2. Cd key disabled?
    By the_shadows in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Nov 13 2009, 21:50
  3. CD key disabled ?
    By noodz in forum ARMA 2 & OA - MULTIPLAYER
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: Oct 21 2009, 20:48
  4. CD key disabled
    By scorproyale in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Jul 5 2009, 05:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •