Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Cant connect to servers

  1. #1

    Cant connect to servers

    I have a problem. Every time I try to join it says an addon is not signed by a key on this server which would be simple enough to solve by deleting it maybe accept it isn't there. In fact it doesn't exist on my PC at all. I've tried reinstalling arma but nothing. Also I cant redownload it as its something I made and then got rid of and don't even have the source file for. How screwed am I?

  2. #2
    My friend has this error too, a solution would be greatly appreciated.

  3. #3
    Gunnery Sergeant Dirty Haz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 29 2011
    Location
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    Posts
    536
    You must remove all AddOns / mods you have if it says that and not your keys as that is for servers allowing them.

    HAZ

  4. #4
    Staff Sergeant someguywho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 12 2009
    Location
    Wales
    Posts
    309
    Author of the Thread
    Quote Originally Posted by Haz View Post
    You must remove all AddOns / mods you have if it says that and not your keys as that is for servers allowing them.

    HAZ
    Tried that. With no mods or addons at all and a fresh install yet it still says it :/

  5. #5
    Gunnery Sergeant Dirty Haz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 29 2011
    Location
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    Posts
    536
    Can you post a screenshot of whats inside your ARMA II folder pls and what is in your target line.

    HAZ

  6. #6
    Or you are missing a required addon for server...
    I'm Norwegian, what's your excuse?

  7. #7
    Staff Sergeant someguywho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 12 2009
    Location
    Wales
    Posts
    309
    Author of the Thread
    Quote Originally Posted by Haz View Post
    Can you post a screenshot of whats inside your ARMA II folder pls and what is in your target line.

    HAZ
    Well this is the error: http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/n...2-41-36-30.jpg

    And this is the completely fresh addons folder as you can see no SGW_faces in the S's: http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/n...o/Untitled.png

    And the target line: http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/n.../Untitled1.png


    :EDIT:
    Quote Originally Posted by Overlord View Post
    Or you are missing a required addon for server...
    Well in this case its the one of the Dayz servers with the right addons (can't get on any of them) but even with no addons at all I can only get on a very small number which I guess don't check.

    :EDIT of EDIT:
    I have found the file. For some reason it didn't show up before in searches but I found it in: C:\Users\Someguywho\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Pro gram Files\Bohemia Interactive\ArmA 2\Addons

    It was the only file there and I have no idea how or why it was there but its gone now, problem solved.
    Last edited by someguywho; Apr 27 2012 at 22:47.

  8. #8
    [QUOTE=someguywho;2141826]Well this is the error: http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/n...2-41-36-30.jpg/QUOTE]
    Is just the error too. The actual server don't accept sgw_faces. Remove it from your addons or ask/add it to server keys, then all will be allright.

Similar Threads

  1. Can't connect to servers
    By superbubba in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Oct 22 2010, 15:15
  2. Can't connect to some servers
    By Scottyman in forum ARMA 2 & OA - MULTIPLAYER
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Jul 14 2010, 00:22
  3. Can't Connect to Servers
    By TwiGGy158 in forum ARMA 2 & OA - MULTIPLAYER
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Jan 4 2010, 11:14
  4. Cant connect to many of the servers
    By Dark Matter in forum ARMA 2 & OA - MULTIPLAYER
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Dec 24 2009, 04:41
  5. Can't Connect to Some Servers
    By FreeFalcon in forum ARMA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Jan 26 2008, 18:11

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •