Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Oil Rigs? where in editor?

  1. #1

    Oil Rigs? where in editor?

    Hello,
    I'm trying to put together a simple mission with a few ships and an oil rig.
    I go into the oil rig part of the mission editor and cant find one in the object placement lists.
    Does anyone know where they are/how to place one?

    Many thanks.
    Graham.
    Last edited by Foxhound; Apr 22 2012 at 10:02. Reason: moved to correct section

  2. #2
    Hi,

    There is actually an oil rig placed already in the centre of the Oil Rig map - it's just you can't see it in the editor.

    If you place a helicopter on the map and put the following in its init line...

    Code:
    this setpos [1267.3,1304.83,100];
    the helicopter will be directly above the rig when the game starts.

    Checking through the configs, they don't seem to have provided a model to allow us to place the oil rig.
    Jedra's Addons
    Arma 2 : Enhanced Skills Slider
    Take On Helicopters : Take On Taxi | Jedra's Time Trials | Weapon Indicators | No Radar

  3. #3
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Apr 15 2012
    Posts
    27
    Author of the Thread
    Thanks Jedra.
    I'll have a look at that today.

    ---------- Post added at 12:41 ---------- Previous post was at 12:18 ----------

    OK. Got that bit. But get a cold start in the air and crashes.
    Sorry to be a pain.....How do I start in the air engines on or on the rig?

    Thanks again.
    Graham.

  4. #4
    In the helicopter panel. Change the "state" or "statut" don't know.. Form "In formation to "In the air". Something like that. Enjoy
    Youtube Channel
    Don't Live on the Edge, Jump off it! ♥♫



  5. #5
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Apr 15 2012
    Posts
    27
    Author of the Thread
    I could have swore I had checked those boxes with nil result.........

    Got it now....thanks people.

    ---------- Post added at 18:38 ---------- Previous post was at 18:37 ----------

    I could have swore I had checked those boxes with nil result.........

    Got it now....thanks people.

Similar Threads

  1. Creating an oil fire on a destroyed Oil Well.
    By EBass in forum ARMA 2 & OA : MISSIONS - Editing & Scripting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Feb 19 2011, 14:44
  2. OA - for those with NVIDIA SLI rigs major FPS boost
    By SeaVee in forum ARMA 2 & OA - GENERAL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Jul 2 2010, 03:13
  3. An open letter to BIS Devs re: GTX 295 rigs.
    By wazandy in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 87
    Last Post: Apr 29 2010, 16:16
  4. What rigs do BIS use for their testing?
    By Tupolov in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Aug 14 2009, 19:35
  5. 97 held hostage on oil rigs
    By vade_101 in forum OFFTOPIC
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: May 5 2003, 20:53

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •