Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Using Hinds from another user account

  1. #1

    Using Hinds from another user account

    I am trying to use the Hinds DLC from another user account on my computer. While Take On Helicopters works fine, the Hinds DLC is not available from the "Expansion" menu. Do I need to install the Hinds DLC from the second account, or did I do something wrong when I installed Hinds the first time?
    In theory there is no difference between theory and practice; but in practice there is.

  2. #2
    Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 17 2009
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    66
    Author of the Thread
    Anyone? I use this second account when shooting "tech demos" so I don't screw up my regular Eclipse install, but having TOH not be the same as in my regular user account is a bit of a problem. I suspect a registry issue as none of the expansions listed in my regular account show up in the second account. For example in my primary user account has the following in the expansion menu:
    • Take on Hinds (listed twice)
    • Jedra's Time Trials
    • Jedra's Taxi
    • A blank entry (can't select it so I have no idea what it is)
    • JRE

    But when I start TOH from the second user account the expansion menu is empty.

  3. #3
    Well I'd try to export the TKOH registry entries from the one user and apply it for the second acc.

    If you enjoy my work and want to my support efforts doing this for a living,
    please consider to become a patreon - Community Funded Modding!


    (255 of 1000$ per month by 33 patrons reached for first tier)


    Current projects: CUP, AiA TP, AiA SA, AiA HQ, IFA3, Blitzkrieg


    Help: Got a crash? Report it! What is the RPT log file?

  4. #4
    Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 17 2009
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    66
    Author of the Thread
    Sadly, that did not work and I'm hesitant to do much more mucking around in the registry. Screwing up something that requires a Windows re-install to fix is NOT an option on this machine. The next time I need Hinds I'll try installing it from the second account and see if that fixes anything.

Similar Threads

  1. Hinds FM
    By sportpilot in forum TAKE ON HELICOPTERS - GENERAL
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: Apr 24 2012, 12:56
  2. User Account - Interactive
    By GunRage in forum ARMA 2 & OA - GENERAL
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: Jul 10 2009, 13:42
  3. I already have an account. forgot user and pw.....
    By friendly_terminator in forum OFFTOPIC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 18 2006, 21:12
  4. Hinds
    By Leveler in forum ADDONS & MODS: DISCUSSION
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: Mar 16 2004, 05:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •