Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Problem with Creating PBO

  1. #1
    Staff Sergeant JSF 82nd Reaper's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 21 2011
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    290

    Problem with Creating PBO

    I've spent about a month on reworking the model of an addon I'm creating and am not able to create a PBO. Since I've been done with the looks of the model (pt101_mule.p3d); there are no textures yet; from oxygen 2, I started working on the model.cfg and config.cpp. I took the original model.cfg and config.cpp that I started to create from the older model of the MULE I created that worked with putting the addon in game, but the model.cfg did not work. (The model.cfg still doesn't work) Now I'm trying to put this new model in the game, so I'm using BinPBO to pack the new model and config files to put in game, but it's not working. Isn't the BinPBO suppose to take all the files in the given folder i.e. .p3d, model.cfg and config.cpp and create a pbo with all them in it? If so it's not doing that, the pbo that is created only has a config.bin file in it and some sort of prefix file, but no .p3d, model.cfg, and config.cpp files are in the pbo file.

    Here's a link for the download of the .log file created.

    http://www.2shared.com/file/UhaaOb2z/pt101_mule.html
    Last edited by JSF 82nd Reaper; Apr 3 2012 at 04:42.

  2. #2
    Warrant Officer Abs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 28 2007
    Location
    Sector 001
    Posts
    2,420
    Have you tried something else, like cPBO?

    Abs
    My Projects:

    RHS Contributor | Former ONS Member | Former W'39 Member
    I will not be taking part in the contest, but I support it 100%! Great idea, BIS!

  3. #3
    Staff Sergeant JSF 82nd Reaper's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 21 2011
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    290
    Author of the Thread
    After going back through the model itself and simplifying it more in oxygen 2, (Took out unnecessary lods and details,) I was able to get it to work with BinPBO, and see the model show up in-game.

Similar Threads

  1. Creating a PBO with scripts in
    By Tomsk in forum ARMA 2 & OA - ADDONS & MODS: DISCUSSION
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Oct 19 2011, 08:31
  2. Need help with creating a campaign .pbo!
    By SOSyourself in forum ARMA 2 & OA : MISSIONS - Editing & Scripting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Jun 12 2011, 18:06
  3. Creating pbo out of mod
    By Fintroll in forum ARMA 2 & OA - ADDONS & MODS: DISCUSSION
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Aug 1 2009, 10:51
  4. Creating/sending pbo files
    By Endrek in forum OFP : MISSION EDITING & SCRIPTING
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Mar 25 2002, 06:18
  5. creating .pbo files
    By ACT SMILEY in forum ADDONS & MODS: COMPLETE
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Nov 21 2001, 20:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •