Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Stuttering with missions

  1. #1

    Stuttering with missions

    Hello,

    I have now big problem with stuttering in TOH now. I dont know when it started but some time ago I havent any problem with TOH. Good fps ect. I hope I have fast machine, near Seattle I always have 30-60 (blocked 60) fps but now when I take a mission for single player or from campaign - after 3 minutes (beginning is ok without this) I have big stutter, each 3 seconds . Cant play simply. I thing isnt graphical aspect, if I can do all settings to low - stutters like was it is too. Problem with scripts? Any ideas ?

    TOH+Hinds are on SSD disc.

    My settings of options:


    1.05 + Hind DLC
    only one change in cfg AToC=0; but it was before too.

    No problem with mission of Hinds or Free Flight or Multiplayer and different simulators.

    My raport file: http://speedy.sh/5cbEF/TakeOnH.zip (RPT)
    webmaster of YoYosims

    ToH corner: http://yoyosims.pl/Takeonhelicopters.html
    Vista 64 bits, i7 930 3.76 Ghz (OC), Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R ( Intel X58 ), 8Gb Patriot Viper II Sector5, Asus HD 7970 3Gb DDR5, res.1920x1080 27'', Creative X-Fi Extreme Music + 5.1, TrackIR 5, TH Warthog, Throtlle Quadrant CH Products, CH Pedals USB, Go Flight GF-P8, Saitek Pro Flight Radio Panel, Saitek Pro Flight Switch Panel, Saitek Pro Flight Multi Panel, Saitek Instrumantals Panels, iPad2 for maps [FSX, DCS Ka50, A-10C, TKOH:Hinds, RoF]

  2. #2
    Hi _YoYo_,

    I notice it is trying to load a sound (crow2_3.wss) over and over again. Check your expansions menu and try runnng it without any expansions as it looks like one or other of the Arma files is being loaded.
    Jedra's Addons
    Arma 2 : Enhanced Skills Slider
    Take On Helicopters : Take On Taxi | Jedra's Time Trials | Weapon Indicators | No Radar

  3. #3
    Sergeant _YoYo_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 26 2011
    Location
    EPWA
    Posts
    147
    Author of the Thread
    Quote Originally Posted by Jedra View Post
    Hi _YoYo_,

    I notice it is trying to load a sound (crow2_3.wss) over and over again.
    Yes, but I dont think so its a reason of this stutters.
    Now, no expansions (Yours too are off ):



    Question: if Id like to reinstall all, all my personal progress, setup, key mapping ect. are only in My Documents folder / TOH ? Or in the folder with game too?

    ------------------
    Edit:
    Ok, I have this! Tryed to remember what I install last time and some days ago I put two files: animals.pbo, animals2.pbo (for mission with cows). This is a problem! Removed this files and everything works fine like before!
    Thx Jedra, it was this: ca\sounds\animals\crow2_3.wss exactly.
    Last edited by _YoYo_; Mar 31 2012 at 14:56.

Similar Threads

  1. Stuttering in missions (campaigne)
    By _YoYo_ in forum TAKE ON HELICOPTERS - OFFICIAL SCENARIOS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Mar 30 2012, 21:09
  2. Stuttering
    By Nikiforos in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: May 14 2011, 06:53
  3. [Resolved] Stuttering after 1.59
    By ataribaby in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Apr 3 2011, 10:55
  4. Stuttering Animations
    By BlackLord in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Aug 27 2009, 22:28
  5. Bad Stuttering
    By CzingerX in forum ARMA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Jul 24 2007, 21:09

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •