Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Arma2 RF and Amra2 Free - one .exe

  1. #1

    Arma2 RF and Amra2 Free - one .exe

    Is there any way to combine the contents of the Reinforcements Addon and the Arma2 Free Version?
    Only thing I want to use are the contents of both in the editor.
    Possible?

    I already tried to add is this to the arma2 RFT.cfg:

    class Mod4
    {
    dir="Arma2 Free";
    name="Arma2 Free";
    origin="REGISTRY";
    fullPath="C:\Program Files (x86)\Bohemia Interactive\ArmA 2 Free";
    };
    };

    But when I start RFT, I just get:

    "No entry "bin\config.bin/CfgInGameUI/MPTable.shadow".

    and

    "Error compiling pixel shader PSSpecularAlpha:0"


    Or cant I add the Arma2 Free Files to my RFT?
    If yes, which files and where to?
    Last edited by _qoR; Mar 19 2012 at 12:28.

  2. #2
    Reinforcements is an addon for Operation Arrowhead, it doesn't work for vanilla ArmA 2, or ArmA 2 Free.
    Quote Originally Posted by vilas View Post
    Maybe it's that the OFP era community has retired and the CoD community era has begun? Demanding 12 year olds who must have something now
    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous
    Oh, almighty w0lle, grant this pilgrim safe passage through the craggy mountain passes of modding, and let him not be crushed by a boulder. If he should need a helping hand, let him find help on the forum from gnat or some other person.

  3. #3
    simple question: why?

  4. #4
    Major DM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 6 2002
    Location
    Somewhere in the world
    Posts
    7,876
    simple answer: because
    Quote Originally Posted by ***LeGeNDK1LLER*** View Post
    well you are 1 of the greatest examples that pressing the reply button doesn't mean necessarily answering.

  5. #5
    If they let you use Reinforcements with A2F, why would you buy Operation Arrowhead? In my opinion, A2F is a mistake. Yes it brought a bunch of new people into the game, but BIS seems to have overestimated how many people would be willing to buy the full A2, OA, or CO. I know of several clans who started for just A2, made the mistake of running just vanilla, and ended up with most if not all of their new members only having A2F, and most of them not willing to shell out the $15 (I think thats how much one steam sale lowered it to?) to $30 for the full game.

    Anyways, Reinforcements is a DLC for Operation Arrowhead only. If you want to use it, you will need to either buy standalone Arrowhead, or Combined Ops.

  6. #6

    If you enjoy my work and want to my support efforts doing this for a living,
    please consider to become a patreon - Community Funded Modding!


    (302 of 1000$ per month by 34 patrons reached for first tier)


    Current projects: CUP, AiA TP, AiA SA, AiA HQ, IFA3


    Help: Got a crash? Report it! What is the RPT log file?

  7. #7
    Retired Moderator Foxhound's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 6 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    9,055
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkhorse 1-6 View Post
    Reinforcements is a DLC for Operation Arrowhead only. If you want to use it, you will need to either buy standalone Arrowhead, or Combined Ops.
    Wrong!

    Arma 2: Reinforcements is a standalone expansion pack to Arma 2. It does not require the original Arma 2 or Arma 2: Operation Arrowhead.
    Just thought I should point that out.
    Source: http://www.arma2.com/rft
    On holiday until 23rd of september!!


    Visit Armaholic.com | Visit Carriercommandaholic.com

    Public FTP available, just check the Armaholic.com FAQ.

Similar Threads

  1. Error When Updating Arma2:Free+ Arma2: RFT With Update v1.60
    By echonyne in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: Feb 6 2012, 06:59
  2. Free advice for Bohemia Interactive on Arma2:Free
    By axure in forum ARMA 2 & OA - GENERAL
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: Jun 27 2011, 05:29
  3. Who has reached the boundary in AmrA2?
    By ffur2007slx2_5 in forum ARMA 2 & OA - GENERAL
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: Oct 4 2010, 12:10
  4. which exe for ARMA2?
    By Honeycutt in forum ARMA 2 & OA - GENERAL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Jul 29 2010, 21:39
  5. ARMA2.exe process
    By tryky in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: May 12 2010, 15:39

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •