Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: Whats this error mean?

  1. #11
    Staff Sergeant Whyte_Out's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 25 2011
    Location
    Casper, Wyoming
    Posts
    217
    Author of the Thread
    oops sorry here ya go:

    Spoiler:

  2. #12
    Warning Message: Cannot load texture examples\data\hhl_04_co.paa.
    Warning Message: Cannot load material file examples\data\hhl_white.rvmat.
    Cannot load material file examples\data\hhl_white.rvmat
    Warning Message: Cannot load texture examples\data\mouth_co.paa.
    Warning Message: Cannot load texture examples\data\eye2_ca.paa.
    Warning Message: Cannot load material file examples\data\eye2.rvmat.
    Cannot load material file examples\data\eye2.rvmat
    Warning Message: Cannot load texture soldier_p3d\data\us_soldier_nohq.paa.
    Warning Message: Cannot load texture soldier_p3d\data\us_soldier_as.paa.
    Warning Message: Cannot load texture soldier_p3d\data\us_soldier_smdi.paa.
    Warning Message: Cannot load texture soldier_p3d\data\env_land_co.paa.
    While missing textures should not cause a CTD, there might be also a missing p3d.

    So you need to fix these path references in your p3d and its rvmat.

    PS: Also it seems you have put community addons into BI addons folder - that no good idea.

    Community Funded Modding - Become a patreon!


    (271 of 1000$ per month by 31 patrons reached for first tier)

    Current projects: CUP, AiA TP, AiA SA, AiA HQ, IFA3

  3. #13
    Staff Sergeant Whyte_Out's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 25 2011
    Location
    Casper, Wyoming
    Posts
    217
    Author of the Thread
    What should I do about the path references? Where do I start to re-direct them to the appropriate area?

  4. #14
    Staff Sergeant Whyte_Out's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 25 2011
    Location
    Casper, Wyoming
    Posts
    217
    Author of the Thread
    Wait.. . .is P: Drive needed for all this? Or can I do it without it all?

  5. #15
    What should I do about the path references? Where do I start to re-direct them to the appropriate area?
    Best to start a new thread in the modelling area

    I think you dont have to have a P drive - but it would probably help,
    as you can look for those files that are currently unreferenced.

  6. #16
    Staff Sergeant Whyte_Out's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 25 2011
    Location
    Casper, Wyoming
    Posts
    217
    Author of the Thread
    yea, I read all the modelling stuff. It's just all a bit confusing to me. Thought I would ask. Yea, I reinstalled my programs a ton of times and they are still not putting in the P: Drive.

  7. #17
    You have to re-start your computer for the mapdisk to map P drive
    But even that sometimes doesn't work
    mapdisk.bat stopped working for me in Win7
    The BAT file is found where the P drive is meant to come from.
    I simply placed a shortcut to mapdisk.bat on my desktop, and run it just before I start work.

  8. #18
    Staff Sergeant Whyte_Out's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 25 2011
    Location
    Casper, Wyoming
    Posts
    217
    Author of the Thread
    where do I find this mapdisk. bat? I have restarted my computer multiple times but still no P: drive. I am still stuck at this same situation with game crashing been trying to figure it out the last few days.

  9. #19
    Staff Sergeant Whyte_Out's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 25 2011
    Location
    Casper, Wyoming
    Posts
    217
    Author of the Thread
    ok, well I did what you said Gnat a placed a shortcut on desktop but what do I do now?

    ---------- Post added at 01:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:01 AM ----------

    Oh, awesome! It worked thanks gnat! I just realized my P: drive is there now. Good job!

    ---------- Post added at 01:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:03 AM ----------

    I am still getting a "CTD". When I look in my .Log of the .pbo's folder i see all this, but don't know what to do with the information.

    Spoiler:

  10. #20
    Quote Originally Posted by Whyte_Out View Post
    ok, well I did what you said Gnat a placed a shortcut on desktop but what do I do now?

    ---------- Post added at 01:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:01 AM ----------

    Oh, awesome! It worked thanks gnat! I just realized my P: drive is there now. Good job!

    ---------- Post added at 01:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:03 AM ----------

    I am still getting a "CTD". When I look in my .Log of the .pbo's folder i see all this, but don't know what to do with the information.

    Spoiler:
    Looks like your binpbo is still mapped to your see drive, you need to be looking at your p: drive

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •