Sign in to follow this  
WrathPhoenix

Beta Feedback of TOH Beta to the dev's and a question for the Dev's

Well I have finally had the time to finish the TOH beta and I wanted to take a chance to go and give my (humble) opinion. A bit about me, I used to be a pilot for the civil air patrol but mostly fixed wing, only a few hours behind a rotary wing craft... I will try to make my points as concise as possible considering im, well... drunk. After a sort of "Ambush" drinking binge... long story. :)

1) TOH still shares some of the same issues that ARma 2 had. Make no mistake, im going to play the hell out of this game, but it is *EXTREMELY* non optimized graphically speaking. TOH is capable of displaying some FANtASTIC graphics... but considering the (Sigificant) power of my machine, i should be capable of displaying most of this at max or near max settings which doesnt seem the case (just like in Arma 2)... This is not a game changer for me but it should be looked into.

2) the pedal controls seem way off.. I do not like what seem to be a "Rubber band" effect when using those controls as I am getting some rubberband like "Snap back" when trying to turn precisely. This IS NOT a problem when in external view for whatever reason but it is for internal view...

3) Terran Detail: Overall great, but there seems to be a gap between what we see in the screenshots and in the beta. My assumption is we will see a few more models filling the blanks in the map for seattle. I am not a "Graphics whore" but things seem a little...flat... right now. Plus i KNOW ive seem some models in the screenshots that dont seem to appear in the same place in the beta (Specifically, a stadium model).