Sign in to follow this  
BKLronin

General Flight Model

First post :)

I thought it would be helpful to discuss the current beta fm of tkoh as BI still has some time to get it eventually right.

My experience:

-1 Choppers tend to roll too much

-2 Permanent partly heavy stick input needed

-3 not responsive enough independently from the sensitivity settings

-4 Heli feels like loaded to heavy or cg too far down

-5 Almost no pedals required to fly

-6 pulling the collective hard results in an unrealistic climb

-7 etc

At the moment its´s not much fun to fly for me. Everything else seems perfect for a good civil task game (sim). And yes I got plenty of experience in other heli sims over the years.

Hope BI can improve it a bit more so that Tkoh can be a great success.

Thank you! :rolleyes:

Yes loving the game in a whole, but...

The excessive right roll in forward flight and in the hover is really annoying. Im a real Pilot and helicopters do not automatically roll hard right with no cyclic pressure.

Also the 500 collecting needs work full down and it take forever to start descending and needs to have its ROD adjusted.

Apart from that though I can tell im gonna love this game and it looks great. The ground textures are to be expected for a sim and are better then FSX.

---------- Post added at 04:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:26 PM ----------

Update to my previous post. The excessive right roll only happens when turning the difficultly to Expert. Go back to trainee and its gone. Not sure what setting making it. A bit of a right roll is expected after going through ETL. But this is an excessive right roll.

Interesting, will also try that tomorrow.

As a real pilot can you quickly have a look at the other points I´ve mentioned? Would like to know your opinion on them as well.

First post :)

-1 Choppers tend to roll too much

-2 Permanent partly heavy stick input needed

-3 not responsive enough independently from the sensitivity settings