Page 11 of 89 FirstFirst ... 7891011121314152161 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 884

  Click here to go to the first Developer post in this thread.  

Thread: ArmA 3 System Requirements

  1. #101
    Quote Originally Posted by excess3 View Post
    I hope arma 3 installation folder will fit into ramdisk , don't really see how ssd could help
    Because it deos and that 7200rpm 500GB drive is currently the weakest link for running ARMA.

    Try and get a GFX card with more memory too if you can.

    The Dummehs guide to running Arma2 within a RamDrive or on multiple HDDs
    Spoiler:

  2. #102
    Any thoughts on this I know my GFX is probably weak but it does ArmA1/OA ok, boggs down a lil(expecially on Chenarus) fairs way better on Takistan. Just curious on what i might need to do(if anything) b4 June Alpha.

    AMD Phenom IIx4 955 Processor 3.20GHZ
    4.0GB RAM
    Win7 64 Bit System
    NVidia GTS 450 1gb
    SB Audigy
    Last edited by Call_911; Mar 12 2012 at 09:41.

  3. #103
    I heard this is what you will need... http://www.dwavesys.com/en/products-services.html
    Intel Core i7 980X EXTREME, 24 Gig RAM, 240 Gig Revo x 2 SSD, 2 X EVGA (SC) 680GTX's, Win 7 64 Pro,
    Single 27 inch Monitor, Oculus Rift V 1.0, Track IR 5, HOTAS Warthog, SIMPEDS Pedals..Arma3 Ready... not....

  4. #104
    Master Gunnery Sergeant OnlyRazor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 26 2010
    Location
    Stephen King's basement
    Posts
    1,319
    Quote Originally Posted by gonk View Post
    I heard this is what you will need... http://www.dwavesys.com/en/products-services.html
    Plucked from TVTropes:
    J: A quantum computer compared to an ordinary computer is like the sun compared to a charcoal drawing of the sun
    S: Supposedly the answer will come before you even put the question in.
    A: But will it run Crysis Arma 3?
    S: No
    J: No
    Quote Originally Posted by W0lle View Post
    But obviously it's very hard for people these days to make use of BRAIN v1.0.

  5. #105
    umm.. I forgot the TIC... Pointless thread as Requirements are too subjective to the end user....

  6. #106
    Quote Originally Posted by gonk View Post
    I heard this is what you will need... http://www.dwavesys.com/en/products-services.html

  7. #107
    Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jan 12 2010
    Location
    Umeå, Sweden
    Posts
    364
    I am going to buy a new computer as soon as I get the money. Is this something worth buying? What can I expect if I buy it for arma 3? The computer itself is not that expensive btw.


    System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

    Processor model: Intel Core i7-2600

    Processor speed: 3,4Ghz (max turbo 3,8GHz)

    Graphic card: NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 560 Ti

    Dedicated graphic memory: 1GB DDR5

    Core: 4

    Chipset: Intel H67

    Harddrive type: SATA 7200 RPM

  8. #108

  9. #109
    Epic video XD
    Pawn, LUA, PHP, Python(M&BWB) Programmer.


  10. #110
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyper View Post
    I am going to buy a new computer as soon as I get the money. Is this something worth buying? What can I expect if I buy it for arma 3? The computer itself is not that expensive btw.


    System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

    Processor model: Intel Core i7-2600

    Processor speed: 3,4Ghz (max turbo 3,8GHz)

    Graphic card: NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 560 Ti

    Dedicated graphic memory: 1GB DDR5

    Core: 4

    Chipset: Intel H67

    Harddrive type: SATA 7200 RPM
    1. get a Z68 MB or at least a P67
    2. get a 2Gb version of that 560 gfx car
    3. get at least 6 (8 gb is recommended since the MB is dual-channel not tri-channel)
    4. see if you can get a SSD...
    Spoiler:

Page 11 of 89 FirstFirst ... 7891011121314152161 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. System Requirements?
    By SkyeFyre in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: Jun 14 2011, 21:26
  2. ArmA 2 System Requirements?
    By kkdai in forum ARMA 2 & OA - TROUBLESHOOTING
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jan 17 2011, 12:34
  3. Can I buy ArmA 2 online? / System Requirements
    By Incognito84 in forum ARMA 2 & OA - GENERAL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 14 2009, 04:25
  4. System Requirements
    By Nightjay0044 in forum ARMA - GENERAL
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: May 8 2008, 08:01
  5. New to arma, real system requirements?
    By advocatexxx in forum ARMA - GENERAL
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: Dec 20 2007, 20:54

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •