Page 60 of 71 FirstFirst ... 105056575859606162636470 ... LastLast
Results 591 to 600 of 707

  Click here to go to the first Developer post in this thread.  

Thread: F/A-18 Super Hornet

  1. #591
    Master Gunnery Sergeant Meatball0311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 20 2005
    Location
    Underground
    Posts
    1,160
    Author of the Thread
    Quote Originally Posted by sgtmoody2012 View Post
    Hey Meatball,

    I just installed 2.1. Love the bird, but, for some reason or another, I still don't seem to have the ability to deploy flares. Do you think this is an addon conflict problem? Thanks you for your time in advance!
    Hmmmmm.... I will have to put this on my fix list. If you use Mando Missile ArmA for ArmA2
    you will have flares.

  2. #592
    Quote Originally Posted by Meatball0311 View Post
    Hmmmmm.... I will have to put this on my fix list. If you use Mando Missile ArmA for ArmA2
    you will have flares.
    Ahhh okay. I think version 1.8 had working flares, so maybe there's something that can be re-implemented from that edition? In the meantime, I will give Mando a go. Thank you again for this fantastic addon!

  3. #593
    Hi Guys,

    Is anyone else seeing the issue where the GPS\INS system is not showing up in the Avionics menu? This function is critical to my campaign, but I can't seem to work out why it is not working. GLT_missilebox wasn't updated to my knowledge, so I am not sure if it is my missions and weapons scripting or the F/A-18 addon causing the problem.

    Thanks

    Rough Knight.

  4. #594
    Master Gunnery Sergeant Meatball0311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 20 2005
    Location
    Underground
    Posts
    1,160
    Author of the Thread
    Quote Originally Posted by j_frost View Post
    Hi Guys,

    Is anyone else seeing the issue where the GPS\INS system is not showing up in the Avionics menu? This function is critical to my campaign, but I can't seem to work out why it is not working. GLT_missilebox wasn't updated to my knowledge, so I am not sure if it is my missions and weapons scripting or the F/A-18 addon causing the problem.

    Thanks

    Rough Knight.
    I believe I may have removed that.... I will look into it. I have to go and run some errands, so I will check when I get home.

  5. #595
    Private First Class Pharohx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 31 2009
    Location
    Northern California, USA
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by j_frost View Post
    Hi Guys,

    Is anyone else seeing the issue where the GPS\INS system is not showing up in the Avionics menu? This function is critical to my campaign, but I can't seem to work out why it is not working. GLT_missilebox wasn't updated to my knowledge, so I am not sure if it is my missions and weapons scripting or the F/A-18 addon causing the problem.

    Thanks



    Rough Knight.
    If you choose to use Mando's system (MMA) you will find it under Navigation (weapon) by pressing the Left Windows key. I believe this will serve the same functionality you are lookinf for. "Lemme Know"

    ---------- Post added at 12:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:50 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Meatball0311 View Post
    I believe I may have removed that.... I will look into it. I have to go and run some errands, so I will check when I get home.
    Yes, Meatball0311..

    we removed it when working on the menu system.
    Fear protection of your freedoms!

  6. #596
    Hi guys, thanks for the replies and more so thanks for your hard work with this addon.

    Would your plan be to keep it removed from the "Avionics" or was it an accidiental ommission. There are a lot of weapons in the GLT-Missilebox suite that are dependant on the GPS\INS targeting system i.e: GLT_Moabs,
    GLT_GBU39, GLT_GBU53 etc.

    I will just have to make MMA an addon requirement if you decide to leave the GPS/INS system out of the Avionics, so I do have aworkaround although it was nice that MMA was optional.

    Thanks heaps.

    Rough Knight

  7. #597
    Master Gunnery Sergeant Meatball0311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 20 2005
    Location
    Underground
    Posts
    1,160
    Author of the Thread
    Quote Originally Posted by j_frost View Post
    Hi guys, thanks for the replies and more so thanks for your hard work with this addon.

    Would your plan be to keep it removed from the "Avionics" or was it an accidiental ommission. There are a lot of weapons in the GLT-Missilebox suite that are dependant on the GPS\INS targeting system i.e: GLT_Moabs,
    GLT_GBU39, GLT_GBU53 etc.

    I will just have to make MMA an addon requirement if you decide to leave the GPS/INS system out of the Avionics, so I do have aworkaround although it was nice that MMA was optional.

    Thanks heaps.

    Rough Knight
    No problem.. thanks for your support!

    I will definitely look into adding it back in.. I think I may have taken it out because it may conflict with MMA. Mandoble, included a waypoint system in his MMA. I understand that GPS/INS system is useful for GLT-Missilebox, so I will be looking into getting it back in.

  8. #598
    Moderator [FRL]Myke's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 27 2007
    Location
    Yay, Rank 34 of 47119 and catching up.
    Posts
    6,175
    Quote Originally Posted by j_frost View Post
    Hi guys, thanks for the replies and more so thanks for your hard work with this addon.

    Would your plan be to keep it removed from the "Avionics" or was it an accidiental ommission. There are a lot of weapons in the GLT-Missilebox suite that are dependant on the GPS\INS targeting system i.e: GLT_Moabs,
    GLT_GBU39, GLT_GBU53 etc.

    I will just have to make MMA an addon requirement if you decide to leave the GPS/INS system out of the Avionics, so I do have aworkaround although it was nice that MMA was optional.

    Thanks heaps.

    Rough Knight
    Be aware that the GPS/INS System source files aren't included in the F/A-18 but the Missilebox. So even if Meatball decides not to use it on his F/A-18, it wouldn't be "gone for all". The MOAB and other planes using the GPS/INS System will still work. You might verify this by placing a A-10 JDAM or AV-8B JDAM Version which are part of the Missilebox.
    99 little bugs in my code
    99 little bugs in my code
    take one down, patch it around
    127 little bugs in my code

  9. #599
    Hi Guys,

    I will definitely look into adding it back in.. I think I may have taken it out because it may conflict with MMA. Mandoble, included a waypoint system in his MMA. I understand that GPS/INS system is useful for GLT-Missilebox, so I will be looking into getting it back in.
    Cool, that is awesome news Meatball. By the way I am getting this error occasionally with the F/A-18, I am not sure if you are aware of it but you get a pop up dialogue that is kind of intrusive when it appears. I am not sure if it is my mission end or your addon related.

    Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgMagazines.578Rnd_20mm_M61A1_GLT'.
    Warning Message: No entry '.picture'.
    Warning Message: '/' is not a value
    Warning Message: No entry '.scope'.
    Warning Message: '/' is not a value
    Warning Message: Error: creating magazine 578Rnd_20mm_M61A1_GLT with scope=private
    Be aware that the GPS/INS System source files aren't included in the F/A-18 but the Missilebox. So even if Meatball decides not to use it on his F/A-18, it wouldn't be "gone for all". The MOAB and other planes using the GPS/INS System will still work. You might verify this by placing a A-10 JDAM or AV-8B JDAM Version which are part of the Missilebox.
    Thanks Myke,

    Edit: I just saw your message in your Missilebox thread, I will try this workaround which may save me a lot of work writing an onMapSingleclick script. Not too mention the GPS console looks very nice rather than a map that just pops up : ) It sounds like in the long run this won't be an issue anyway as the console may be added back in at some point.

    Thanks all

    Rough Knight
    Last edited by Rough Knight; Feb 10 2012 at 23:31.

  10. #600
    Master Gunnery Sergeant Meatball0311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 20 2005
    Location
    Underground
    Posts
    1,160
    Author of the Thread
    Quote Originally Posted by j_frost View Post
    Cool, that is awesome news Meatball. By the way I am getting this error occasionally with the F/A-18, I am not sure if you are aware of it but you get a pop up dialogue that is kind of intrusive when it appears. I am not sure if it is my mission end or your addon related.
    Thanks for the heads up!! Will look into it.

Page 60 of 71 FirstFirst ... 105056575859606162636470 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •