PDA

View Full Version : CD key disabled ?



noodz
Jul 1 2009, 07:57
Hi,

I haven't played online for a week or so... trying now and i'm getting a message "your cd key is disabled. Contact customer service".

I've only ever installed this game on my 2 pcs at home and let a friend install it so we could play lan.
I bought the metaboli version and have not had any troubles before playing online. Pretty ridiculous never had this happen on any other game before.

:confused:

edit - I did have the game on my windows 7 drive,, and now I'm back on XP - I didn't reinstall but copied over registry files to make the game run. Worth trying a reinstall?

Thirdup
Jul 1 2009, 08:07
I've only ever installed this game on my 2 pcs at home and let a friend install it so we could play lan.


At the begining of the installation, did you notice a screen that said "License Agreement: Click Here to Agree"?

noodz
Jul 1 2009, 08:18
At the begining of the installation, did you notice a screen that said "License Agreement: Click Here to Agree"?

Yeah?
Still... what I've done doesn't warrant a cdkey disable - I searched these forums and cannot see anyone with the same issue.. I can't be the only one that has installed this game on more than 1 PC. This is the only PC that has ever used the key online .. fair enough if multiple IP's trying to join online severs and such...
My router disconnects alot also - and I have a dynamic IP hope that's not the problem.. :(

Placebo
Jul 1 2009, 08:20
If you want to PM me your CD Key I can check it for validity.

[RIP] Alan.rio
Jul 1 2009, 08:22
Yeah?
Still... what I've done doesn't warrant a cdkey disable - I searched these forums and cannot see anyone with the same issue.. I can't be the only one that has installed this game on more than 1 PC. This is the only PC that has ever used the key online .. fair enough if multiple IP's trying to join online severs and such...
My router disconnects alot also - and I have a dynamic IP hope that's not the problem.. :(


Are you sure? Might want to double check with your friend on that.

noodz
Jul 1 2009, 08:26
Thanks *Placebo* PM sent.



Alan.rio;1340459']Are you sure? Might want to double check with your friend on that.


Yep 100% sure, he still has 1.0 and never plays the game - not his thing.

vodnik
Jul 1 2009, 08:44
Thanks *Placebo* PM sent.

You just got scammed by this guy.

noodz
Jul 1 2009, 08:46
A mod with 17k posts that knows the key is useless to him is a scammer?

Cole
Jul 1 2009, 08:49
You just got scammed by this guy.
You're SO doomed for calling Placebo a scammer :D

BaseJumper
Jul 1 2009, 08:55
/cue music for Darth Vader sequence

*dun dun dun dundundun dundundun ..... *

noodz
Jul 1 2009, 09:06
Reinstalled - I can host lan/online servers now which I couldn't do before so guess reinstalling fixed it :)

walker
Jul 1 2009, 09:44
Hi all

And the moral of this sorry tale is do not "lend" people your install key.

The anti piracy software is realy quite good.

Kind Regards walker

Placebo
Jul 1 2009, 12:24
You just got scammed by this guy.

As I bought 4 versions of ArmA2 for myself last week (2x CZ Special Edition and 2x CZ regular edition), plus I got a Sprocket version last night as well I somehow think a random CD Key isn't that much use to me ;)

---------- Post added at 14:24 ---------- Previous post was at 14:23 ----------


Thanks *Placebo* PM sent.


Thanks, we're looking into it :)

mafiosorj
Oct 21 2009, 18:58
Hii !!
I have the same problem as yours.
When i go online in arma 2 it says: your cdkey is disable...

How can i play the game ??? I bought cdkey in directgamekeys.com


thank you

Deadfast
Oct 21 2009, 19:03
I'm sorry to say so, but you got scammed.

directgamekeys.com is a fraud.

mafiosorj
Oct 21 2009, 19:16
Really ?
I read in some forums that people bought cdkeys that site and play online.

... :S

W0lle
Oct 21 2009, 19:48
Hii !!
I have the same problem as yours.
When i go online in arma 2 it says: your cdkey is disable...

How can i play the game ??? I bought cdkey in directgamekeys.com


thank you

Contact directgamekeys.com for support, after all you bought it there.
We do not support keys from such sites.