Chan
Jan 23 2002, 17:07
This is what they have to say:
Virus Warning
Reported by: David
HighSociety from OFP Cinematic and others have notified me of a virus that a community memeber is trying to spread:
I was sent a file by Mark Cook aka Tafferboy from the Who Dares Wins Addon/Mod http://www.btinternet.com/~thetafferboy/index.htm
sas.zip It contains a sas.exe installer, DO NOT execute it as its actually a Trojan Horse type virus, it nearly deleted my hard disk!
Do not know why i was sent this but i thought i should inform all webmasters. I confronted tafferboy and he admitted sending it..what a malicious rat. Please can you all take precautions and post news informing the community not to download the file. (It may be on your servers)
Beware of all the files you download from now on, before you receive a nasty virus too..
http://www.flashpoint1985.com/ikonboard3/non-cgi/emoticons/mad.gif
Virus Warning
Reported by: David
HighSociety from OFP Cinematic and others have notified me of a virus that a community memeber is trying to spread:
I was sent a file by Mark Cook aka Tafferboy from the Who Dares Wins Addon/Mod http://www.btinternet.com/~thetafferboy/index.htm
sas.zip It contains a sas.exe installer, DO NOT execute it as its actually a Trojan Horse type virus, it nearly deleted my hard disk!
Do not know why i was sent this but i thought i should inform all webmasters. I confronted tafferboy and he admitted sending it..what a malicious rat. Please can you all take precautions and post news informing the community not to download the file. (It may be on your servers)
Beware of all the files you download from now on, before you receive a nasty virus too..
http://www.flashpoint1985.com/ikonboard3/non-cgi/emoticons/mad.gif